10/1 Mar Lei AMPS 470, +2 286, +4 274, +6 367, PMPS 509, dosing advice needed

Jdubs

Very Active Member
I have just filled in my spreadsheet. I am very tech unable and I cant make head or tale of how to do the between hour shots so anything above the actual hour has gone in the next hour. Filling this spreadsheet has taken me a month to work out how to do it. Literally I can hardly cope with it. I would have rather just put a list of his results.

Please don't ask to me to do something else with my spreadsheet, this has taken so much, this is what I have. I have found the page with the correct instructions but it is double dutch to me. I cant work it out.

Can any one experienced help me with dosing as I am now with what I present?

Since my cat got diagnosed I have given up my job of 25 years where I was considered very experienced and good at my job and I found it relatively easy and a wage to match the experience. Now I am working for minimum wage and hardly getting by. My whole life has changed and I am struggling. So what I am saying is though this is all really imperfect, - my spreadsheet, etc etc I am doing my best and I really just need help where I am at.

Mar Lei isnt doing as well as he was. He is less regulated if anything. I have been doing sliding scales No judgement please. He got much better than he had been but something went wrong.

I am now confused about everything. I dont know how much I should be feeding him. I dont know what weight he should be. I get conflicting answers everywhere I go.

The vets have always told me he was vastly overweight. But he looked good and seemed strong. They made me put him on a diet, and when he was at his thinnest and seemed to me too thin and not strong or well, they told me he was a great perfect weight. Afew days after that he had DK episode. He then went even thinner and nearly died, so since then I have focused on getting him back to the weight he looks and seems healthy. He was doing well. I was giving him 60 grams 2 x a day raw food. And loads of pure animal snacks when testing. The vets advise was he was too fat so I took it down to 55 grams twice a day. For 4 months he seemed to do really well on that, but after summer once the colder weather hit, he seemed to beg for food all the time, and I noticed he was loosing weight. A senior advisor on another diabetic forum said I was giving him way too little and I should be giving him 180 grams a day. and split it into 4 feeds. So I have been trying to do that but as I could feel he had lost weight and is super hungry im giving when he asks so not in good routine yet. This added food seems to have upset his dosing even more, I guess more food means more insulin required.

He is a big cat. He does seem huge compared to other cats. But he seems to do better when bigger.

I have really confused myself, switching between scales in the sliding scales, and I feel more lost than ever. I feel like where I am at right now, I would hugely appreciate someone with vast experience to take a look at get me on a good start. Ive mess him around so much. I need to get him on track fast.

How do I post my spreadsheet? Where do I post it? Thank you in advance
 
Hi Jesse, it good that you are posting on the Lantus forum.

Firstly regarding the spreadsheet, it gets much easier once you have entered all the past data and you have to only enter the day's numbers each day. Could you please add the link to the spreadsheet in your Signature so that everyone can see it? To do this click on the below link and paste the link to the Signature in the second line.
  1. Click on this link: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/account/signature
  2. Paste this link in the second line and click on Save Changes button
    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1So8UvVl9XUI45RcexRDT8nXsL1qnlpdul-jruzSpIkY/edit?usp=sharing
Could you also please add "DKA: mmm-2022" (mmm being the month he had a DKA episode) in the first line. If you need help making changes to your Signature, I can do it for you. Let me know.

Is he still underweight? Unregulated diabetic cats cannot process their food and are always hungry. So you want to feed him as much as he wants as long as weight is not an issue. Especially if he has a history of ketones/DKA you want to ensure he is eating well and is well hydrated.

On the dosing front, as @Sienne and Gabby (GA) explained in your first post on the Main Forum, Lantus does not work well with sliding scales. There is no judgement being passed here. Lantus works best when dosed consistently - the same dose 12 hours apart. It is a "depot" insulin where dosing is based on nadirs (how low a dose takes a cat) and not an "in-and-out" insulin where sliding scales or dosing based on pre-shots can be used.

With frequent changes in the dose like you have been doing, it is hard to say which dose is working for him. Since you have gone up to 2.25U, I would suggest that you hold 2.25U for a few cycles and see how he does on it. If he drops below 68, the dose is too high and you go down to 2U.

You are testing enough for TR and I would suggest that you try it, instead of the sliding scale for a couple of weeks and see where that gets you.

Is there a reason you are using the AlphaTrak meter? The strips are really expensive. Most of us use a human meter from our local pharmacy because it's accurate and affordable to use. I believe the most affordable meter in the UK is SD Codefree but you can use whatever meter you want, just check the price of the test strips because they're the most expensive ongoing cost of treatment.

@Wendy&Neko
 
Thank you so much for your response, and help. So helpful to have those links and instructions. I cant seem to find my way around the site at all. Ive done the changes on the signature, (thats to your help).

I dont actually know what weight he is meant to be. I dont believe the vets assessment. I feel like their forcing me t make him loose weight proceeded his DKA. He's a rescue cat. He had lots of homes before me and lots of trauma. When he was first diagnosed it was so so so hard for both of us. He'sspend most of the time terrified of me under the bed where I couldnt reach him, and he acted like he thought I was going to kill him and I spend most my time sobbing doing everything I could to coax him out and trust me and understand that I was trying to save him. We got there eventually, and he is very good at letting me test and inject now.

All that to say I have scales but getting him on them is another matter. I never pick him up, he hates that. He can be quite snuggly with me but always on his terms and when he feels like it.

Looking at him now, no one would think he was in any way underweight, they would probably say ' wow what a big cat. What happened and why I am mentioning the weight is that about 2 weeks ago, he suddenly started asking for food all the time (having seemed very satisfied for months by what I was giving him) and I noticed that he had lot quite a bit of weight. This weight loss I didnt necessarily think was a bad thing in itself, but what worried me was that it seemed to fall off overnight, and that didnt seem good. It corresponded with him getting less regulated too. When I mentioned it to the sliding scales people they asked me what I was feeding him and when I told them the dose they said it wasn't enough. That for diabetic cats, even normal sized they should get about 180 grams a day. (I was giving 110). They said if he was a big cat he'd need more. So I have been giving him more. But id say if anything he has a tendency to overeat and now he seems to wan food all the time. So this free feeding might not work out for him.

I am up for trying the set dose though nervous about dosing at low numbers.

Thank you so much for the dosing suggestion. I look at the data and cant tell if its all chronic rebound and needs Lower dose or if not enough. I went with that dose because of the increased feeding. Lets see.

Its hard for me to get the +6 onwards which is the most useful number I know, due to work, but the next couple of days I can so that is good.

I was suggested that alphatrax was the most accurate and at that time no one warned me about the cost of the strips. It wasn't sustainable so I had heard that freestyle lite work just as well in the alphatrax metre. I bought a load of freestyle lite strips and and did stringent frequent testing side by side,alphatrax strips and freestyle lite ones, same blood samples and now I am convinced they are the same strips in a different packet. I have heard they are not guaranteed - the company wont guarantee them - but of course they wouldnt else no-one would buy their ridiculously priced alphatrax ones!

Thank you so much for the suggestion of SD code free. IS this definitely accurate enough? Is it compromising his chances in anyway, or is it as good as any other metre?

If as good, as soon as I run out of test strips ( I bought a load and got some actual alphatrax via insurance), I will move onto that one you suggest.

Thank you so so much again.
 
Looking at him now, no one would think he was in any way underweight, they would probably say ' wow what a big cat. What happened and why I am mentioning the weight is that about 2 weeks ago, he suddenly started asking for food all the time (having seemed very satisfied for months by what I was giving him) and I noticed that he had lot quite a bit of weight. This weight loss I didnt necessarily think was a bad thing in itself, but what worried me was that it seemed to fall off overnight, and that didnt seem good. It corresponded with him getting less regulated too. When I mentioned it to the sliding scales people they asked me what I was feeding him and when I told them the dose they said it wasn't enough. That for diabetic cats, even normal sized they should get about 180 grams a day. (I was giving 110). They said if he was a big cat he'd need more. So I have been giving him more. But id say if anything he has a tendency to overeat and now he seems to wan food all the time. So this free feeding might not work out for him.
This is a great website on feline nutrition authored by a vet and this section deals with weight issues and how much to feed your cat etc.

Is he still asking for a lot of food now? Excessive hunger can be both due to higher numbers as well as him dropping low.


I am up for trying the set dose though nervous about dosing at low numbers.

Thank you so much for the dosing suggestion. I look at the data and cant tell if its all chronic rebound and needs Lower dose or if not enough. I went with that dose because of the increased feeding. Lets see.
You could try 2U but stay with one dose for a few cycles (unless he drops below 68). If you see the number of times he has dropped below 68 last month, it shows that the sliding scale based on preshots is not working. You are seeing him drop too low and rebounding (we call it bouncing). We don't increase dose based on bounces. Dosing is based on nadirs. As a cat gets used to lower numbers, the bouncing will reduce and his numbers will flatten out with time.

I was suggested that alphatrax was the most accurate and at that time no one warned me about the cost of the strips. It wasn't sustainable so I had heard that freestyle lite work just as well in the alphatrax metre. I bought a load of freestyle lite strips and and did stringent frequent testing side by side,alphatrax strips and freestyle lite ones, same blood samples and now I am convinced they are the same strips in a different packet. I have heard they are not guaranteed - the company wont guarantee them - but of course they wouldnt else no-one would buy their ridiculously priced alphatrax ones!

Thank you so much for the suggestion of SD code free. IS this definitely accurate enough? Is it compromising his chances in anyway, or is it as good as any other metre?

If as good, as soon as I run out of test strips ( I bought a load and got some actual alphatrax via insurance), I will move onto that one you suggest.
Are you using Freestyle Lite strips with the Alphatrak meter? We do not recommend doing that. You want to use the strips with the meter they are made for to ensure reliability of results. If you have quite a few Freestyle Lite strips left, why not get a Freestyle Lite meter to use with them?

The SD Codefree and any other human meter are as accurate as any pet meter. You can pick up whichever one you prefer.
 
Which is a great website for the nutrition? The main problem is I dont know his ideal weight. He's sleeping now. I did a test at 10 30 and it was 15, so not excessively low. I'll see what happens in his curve today and maybe reduce to 2.

So I do already have the freestyle lite metre. I tested that alongside the alphatrax. Basically with the same blood sample the alphatrax with the alphatrax strips got the same results as the alphatrax with the freestyle lite strips. The freestyle lite strips in the freestyle metre got MUCH lower results, completely different. If we are going on the basis that the alphatrax is a good metre if used with the alphatrax strips, then then it is fine with the freestyle lite strips as they come out the same. I know what everyone say, but I have never yet met anyone who tells me this that has done the testing themselves with the two metres. So I am not sure what to make of this situation.....
 
His latest results +2 : 15.9, +4: 15.2 +5.25 :20.4

Doesnt this imply not enough insulin?
 
Which is a great website for the nutrition? The main problem is I dont know his ideal weight.
Sorry, forgot to link it. This is it:
https://catinfo.org/feline-obesity-an-epidemic-of-fat-cats/#Is_Your_Cat_Overweight


So I do already have the freestyle lite metre. I tested that alongside the alphatrax. Basically with the same blood sample the alphatrax with the alphatrax strips got the same results as the alphatrax with the freestyle lite strips. The freestyle lite strips in the freestyle metre got MUCH lower results, completely different. If we are going on the basis that the alphatrax is a good metre if used with the alphatrax strips, then then it is fine with the freestyle lite strips as they come out the same. I know what everyone say, but I have never yet met anyone who tells me this that has done the testing themselves with the two metres. So I am not sure what to make of this situation.....
I am not sure why you are using the Alphatrak meter with the Freestyle Lite strips if you have the Freestyle Lite meter? Human meters read lower than pet meters. The difference is not very much in lower numbers, but at higher numbers it can be quite a bit.

The ranges for blood sugar are different depending on whether you use a pet meter or a human meter. The normal range for blood sugar with a human meter is 2.8-5.5 mmol/L and with a pet meter is is 3.8-6.5 mmol/L.


I did a test at 10 30 and it was 15, so not excessively low. I'll see what happens in his curve today and maybe reduce to 2.
His latest results +2 : 15.9, +4: 15.2 +5.25 :20.4
Doesnt this imply not enough insulin?
Are you giving insulin 12 hours apart? At more or less the same time every day? For e.g. 8am/pm, 9am/9pm etc?


I have no idea whether to go up or down :(
I would suggest you stay with 2.25U for now.
 
Thanks so much for the link. It's a mine field. I think Mar Leo is probably a good weight. He's. big but not fat. He's on a raw food diet and its made by a company that does all the calculations to make sure the proportions of nutrients are right. I did go through a phase of trying to do it myself but Mar Lei hated it!

Ok I will experiment with the freestyle lite metre but honestly I;d like to switch to that really cheap one you suggested. I think what I will do is use up the alphatrax ones I already have. Then I will switch to the freestyle lite metre to use up those test strips, then I will buy the cheaper one you suggest.

Yes I give him insulin every 12 hours. 630 am and 630 pm

So disappointing about the bg result. There is no point me continuing to test through this day now is there?

I am wondering if I should go to 2.5? He's been so high for so long I am really concerned. He's an outdoor cat and I cant catch his pee for ketone testing.
 
Ok I will experiment with the freestyle lite metre but honestly I;d like to switch to that really cheap one you suggested. I think what I will do is use up the alphatrax ones I already have. Then I will switch to the freestyle lite metre to use up those test strips, then I will buy the cheaper one you suggest.
Sure. Just use the same meter and strips. When you switch from the Alphatrak to the Freestyle Lite or any human, you would need to make a small change in the SS to reflect that you using a human meter. i can do this for you, don't worry. Like I said, the ranges for normal blood sugar are different for pet and human meters.


So disappointing about the bg result. There is no point me continuing to test through this day now is there?
Yes, take a break from testing till PMPS.

A test at +2 can act like a crystal ball of what the rest of the cycle is going to look like.
  • If the +2 is about the same as the PS, it's usually going to be a pretty normal cycle - gradually down to nadir and then gradually back up to the next PS.
  • If the +2 is a lot higher than the PS, that usually means there's a bounce starting and it's usually OK to take a little bit of a break from testing.
  • If the +2 is (a lot) lower than the PS, that's your early warning that it could be an "active" cycle and numbers might go a lot lower later in the cycle and it's important to try to get more tests.

I am wondering if I should go to 2.5? He's been so high for so long I am really concerned. He's an outdoor cat and I cant catch his pee for ketone testing.
You will not know which dose is working for him unless you hold a dose long enough to see how he does on it. Higher numbers are awful to see, but this is a marathon and not a sprint. If the higher numbers are due to him bouncing from lows, you have no choice but to wait for the bounce to clear.

Do you feed him only twice a day or does he get food in between the shots?
 
Thank you for explaining all that. So for ages I was only feeding him twice a day. Then when I was concerned he'd lost some weight suddenly, and the advisor asked me how much I was feeding him, she said it wasn't enough and that anyway with diabetic cats they need to be fed four times a day ideally to balance blood sugar. But since I have been doing that (just a few days) its gone worse than ever. I guess its thrown his body into confusion.

When he seemed to have lost weight, he did seem much hungrier so it seemed a good idea to give him more food. He got hungrier when it got colder. I got hungrier too!
 
Sure. Just use the same meter and strips. When you switch from the Alphatrak to the Freestyle Lite or any human, you would need to make a small change in the SS to reflect that you using a human meter. i can do this for you, don't worry. Like I said, the ranges for normal blood sugar are different for pet and human meters.
ok great thank you so much. I will for now do the alphatrax with those strips and I will let you know when I switch to the freestyle lite metre.
 
Thank you for explaining all that. So for ages I was only feeding him twice a day. Then when I was concerned he'd lost some weight suddenly, and the advisor asked me how much I was feeding him, she said it wasn't enough and that anyway with diabetic cats they need to be fed four times a day ideally to balance blood sugar. But since I have been doing that (just a few days) its gone worse than ever. I guess its thrown his body into confusion.

When he seemed to have lost weight, he did seem much hungrier so it seemed a good idea to give him more food. He got hungrier when it got colder. I got hungrier too!
Multiple small meals are better that 2 big meals. Keeps the kitty happy as well. You want to feed in the first part of the cycle when the insulin action is strongest so say, PS, +2 and +4. Some cats get stomach acid if there is a long gap between meals. In such case, they also get a small snack later in the cycle. Say between +6 and +8.
 
I need to be out alot of the day so I have to keep it simple.

If I do split it into 4, I will need to do 2 of them at the time of injecting. Then I could do one before bed - which is likely +3.

The day time one I am struggling with.

He's often asleep all day and so feeding him in the day wakes him up and makes him restless and more hungry and then he pesters me for food until hes fed at night. Whereas when I was only doing 2 feeds he wouldnt pester me as he knew the routine. And often he sleeps until quite late anyway.

Did I read somewhere about needing a clean 2 hours free of food before doing the pre shot tests?

If I am out all day he doesnt usually find his food til really late as he is sleeping, so then I dont know if the bg reading is a food spike.
 
It looks like you never posted an intro on the main/health forum where we ask everyone to start. If you are still dosing on a sliding scale I urge you to read the stickies at the top of this forum one of which is dosing methods we use. We hav3 our own way of posting here that everyone needs to follow so start there and then go to the methods sticky please.
 
I am new here. This is very overwhelming. I have read that post and have done what I think I need to? I dont understand where I am now meant to post. Seems so complicated. Ive posted on the Lantus forum ive my signature. I have been up since 4 am trying to work this out. I feel like you need a phd in websites to understand this one.

I have been doing the sliding scale.Now I dont know what I am doing. I am really lost and just want to help my cat. I have asked for dosing help and Wendy has kindly given me some advice.
 
From the sticky https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ir-biosimilars-land-experience-updated.46014/


  • Your thread title should conform to the following format:
Date (mo/day) Kitty’s Name AMPS or AMBG subsequent test numbers PMPS or PMBG subsequent test numbers (AMBG and PMBG are used if you don’t shoot or gave an accidental fur shot).

As an example: 06/26 Fluffy AMPS 220 +2 160 +3 120 +5 100 +8 132 PMPS 200 +2 287 +5 300

If the line gets too long, as above, you can also delete all the a.m. cycle info at PMPS/PMBG so that the a.m. cycle will only have AMPS/AMBG to +11 tests and the p.m. cycle will have PMPS/PMBG to +11 tests.
 
Did I read somewhere about needing a clean 2 hours free of food before doing the pre shot tests?
Yes, you don't feed 2 hours before the shot so that the preshot test is not food influenced.

So when you say feed at PS do you mean at the actual time of the shot?
Yes. AMPS is AM preshot test and PMPS is PM preshot test.

I dont understand where I am now meant to post. Seems so complicated. Ive posted on the Lantus forum ive my signature.
You've posted in the right forum. We ask members to make a new post every day so that a post does not get too long to read.

It looks like you never posted an intro on the main/health forum where we ask everyone to start.
This is her first post on Main:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/19th-august-new-member.267336/
 
Hi Jdubs

I think we were all pretty overwhelmed when we started here, I know I was but I promise it gets better. Follow the advice you are given and keep posting daily so the people helping you can see how Mar Lei is doing.

Your post for today should look like this

10/1 Mar Lei AMPS 470, +2 286, +4 274, +6 367

You can edit your title to add this info and additional numbers throughout the day by clicking the arrow next to thread tools at the top of the page just under your title and picking edit title

When you post tomorrow you are going to make a new thread and add the link to todays thread, this will connect all your posts and make it easier for people helping you to keep track of Mar Lei’s progress

When it comes to dosing with Lantus consistency is key, shooting the same dose at the same time everyday will allow the depot to stabilize
 
Date (mo/day) Kitty’s Name AMPS or AMBG subsequent test numbers PMPS or PMBG subsequent test numbers (AMBG and PMBG are used if you don’t shoot or gave an accidental fur shot).

As an example: 06/26 Fluffy AMPS 220 +2 160 +3 120 +5 100 +8 132 PMPS 200 +2 287 +5 300

If the line gets too long, as above, you can also delete all the a.m. cycle info at PMPS/PMBG so that the a.m. cycle will only have AMPS/AMBG to +11 tests and the p.m. cycle will have PMPS/PMBG to +11 tests.
So where I have put 'help with dosing please' I should put the details you have just given?
 
Yes, you don't feed 2 hours before the shot so that the preshot test is not food influenced.
OK thank you so much for clarifying.

This is the problem with leaving him food out in the day for a lunch snack - I'm out and he sleeps and then when I come down it might be 2 hours before the pm shot and eats just at the wrong time! I will try and get him in the habit of a plus 3
 
I think we were all pretty overwhelmed when we started here, I know I was but I promise it gets better. Follow the advice you are given and keep posting daily so the people helping you can see how Mar Lei is doing.

Your post for today should look like this

10/1 Mar Lei AMPS 470, +2 286, +4 274, +6 367
Thank you so much.

I work in mmol so those numbers dont mean anything to me. Are there any easy tools on here to work that out?
 
I work in mmol so those numbers dont mean anything to me. Are there any easy tools on here to work that out?
if you see, your spreadsheet has 2 tabs or sheets. One says World mmol/L and the other US mg/dl. The numbers in the sheet US mg/dl are automatically converted. Most of the members here are from the US and are more comfortable with mg/dl rather than mmol/L

It's a simple conversion actually. mmol/L X 18 = mg/dl
 
So where I have put 'help with dosing please' I should put the details you have just given?
Yes. Add a question mark prefix. Then date, cat’s name, amps ### Dosing advice needed
That way people scanning know the bg and that help is needed.
 
if you see, your spreadsheet has 2 tabs or sheets. One says World mmol/L and the other US mg/dl. The numbers in the sheet US mg/dl are automatically converted. Most of the members here are from the US and are more comfortable with mg/dl rather than mmol/L

It's a simple conversion actually. mmol/L X 18 = mg/dl
Oh yes I can use the spreadsheet, thank you so much!!!
 
So his PMPS was 509. I am terribly worried. He's so hungry (as hes not getting the fuel from his blood) and anxious like the old days. I really need to get him back under control.

What do you all feel about worming tablets? I generally do a herbal thing and its always worked but every now and then I give a vet worming pill.
 
Simply because he hunts and if he has eaten a tape worm or something and the herbs I use aren't strong enough. I know infection including parasitic, can derail blood sugar. Just wondering if that what destabilised him this time

I am very much into natural health and try and avoid medicines wherever possible (apart from insulin obvs. But med antiparasitics are probably the least harmful of all pharmaceuticals.

Just a thought
 
His bum was doing some weird contractive thing yesterday when I was scraping the base of his tail and it was a bit in my face. That is also what made me think.

Maybe hes always done the contracting thing and I have never noticed before. I dont know
 
I've only ever used Praziquantel for deworming. Hang in there. It might be just a matter of getting him to a good dose. Let us give him a few days on 2.25U and see how he fares and whether he needs more or less. Btw, to follow TR, you need to get at least one mid-cycle test in addition to the preshot test.
 
So his PMPS was 509. I am terribly worried. He's so hungry (as hes not getting the fuel from his blood) and anxious like the old days. I really need to get him back under control.

You’re absolutely right, Unregulated cats do require more calories as they are not processing food properly. I believe they can be fed 25% more daily until they have better numbers. My boy definitely eats less now that he was lower numbers than when he was higher
 
Given that you've been changing the dose more often than we recommend, you need to give the dose some time to stabilize. Frequent changes in dose can yield wonky numbers.

In addition, when a cat drops from high numbers into a lower range, drop far or fast, or into a range your cat is no longer used to (e.g., tonight, your cat dropped from a PMPS of 509 to 191 at +3 -- a drop of over 300 points), there's a good chance you will see what we call a "bounce." The numbers spike back upward as a result of your cat's liver and pancreas reacting by dumping a stored form of glucose along with counterregulatory hormones into your cat's blood stream. That's what you're seeing with the big swings in numbers. It can take roughly 3 days for the bounce to clear.
 
I understand what you are saying about keeping the dose. Only I feel ive chosen the wrong dose to start him on. Looking at his spreadsheet, the last time he was in good numbers was around the 2.0u Skinny, and 1.75.

I chose the 2.25 somewhat arbitrarily because I was giving him extra food and I just got into that mindset of aggressively getting those numbers down.

Poor little soul, he looks beaten up this morning.

How much longer are you all thinking I have to keep up this 2.25?

I'm set to do AMPS in one hour 15
 
How much longer are you all thinking I have to keep up this 2.25?
Since you seeing blues, you would hold it for at least 6 cycles (3 days). If you see numbers below 100 (5.5), you would hold it for 10 cycles. And if he drops below 68 (3.8) on the Alphatrak, you would immediately reduce to 2U.

I'm set to do AMPS in one hour 15
Please start a new thread for Oct 2nd once you get the AMPS. Thanks. :-)
(We want to keep threads from getting too long to read)
 
Since you seeing blues, you would hold it for at least 6 cycles (3 days). If you see numbers below 100 (5.5), you would hold it for 10 cycles. And if he drops below 68 (3.8) on the Alphatrak, you would immediately reduce to 2U.
Thank you so much for this clarity. Something very strange has just happened but I will start the new thread as it relates to his AMPS!
 
Back
Top