Dora the Explorer
Member Since 2020
Last catastrophe: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-27-dora-amps-151-119.235997/
My husband forgot the AlphaTrack and we are at our shore house. I picked up a Freestyle Lite as we’d been running the two concurrently and thinking of switching last week anyway. Generally they were about 100 apart. So tonight we got home about 20 minutes late for her shot and she tested at 79. I didn’t stall but fed and tested right after and she was 74. The thing is, I’m used to her pet meter numbers. She’s not starved or acting weird. She seems perfectly fine. I’m just not used to this meter so I don’t know what to do.
Should I give a reduced dose? She had a low(ish) AT2 number the other day and seemed to have a bounce so I’ve been testing a little less waiting for that to clear. I think it cleared.
She’s on 1.75. The other day I shot 1.5 when she was a little lower and she did fine. Should I do that? Shoot 1.0? Wait two hours? Skip? She’s already an hour late at this point but she just ate about 20 minutes ago. This always happens on Saturdays at the beach! Thanks!
Jane and Dora
My husband forgot the AlphaTrack and we are at our shore house. I picked up a Freestyle Lite as we’d been running the two concurrently and thinking of switching last week anyway. Generally they were about 100 apart. So tonight we got home about 20 minutes late for her shot and she tested at 79. I didn’t stall but fed and tested right after and she was 74. The thing is, I’m used to her pet meter numbers. She’s not starved or acting weird. She seems perfectly fine. I’m just not used to this meter so I don’t know what to do.
Should I give a reduced dose? She had a low(ish) AT2 number the other day and seemed to have a bounce so I’ve been testing a little less waiting for that to clear. I think it cleared.
She’s on 1.75. The other day I shot 1.5 when she was a little lower and she did fine. Should I do that? Shoot 1.0? Wait two hours? Skip? She’s already an hour late at this point but she just ate about 20 minutes ago. This always happens on Saturdays at the beach! Thanks!
Jane and Dora