10/10 Jack 384@AMPS

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Well, it's day 7 of 7 units, tomorrow should technically be an increase day, but Jack is not eating like he normally does, and I will be out of the house the next three days starting early in the morning. I think we are going to hold the 7 units until the weekend, and increase on Saturday if we need to. At least I'll be home to monitor, and it will give Jack a few more days to calm down and try to get back to normal. Although, with Socks gone, that's not really possible I guess.

In other news, the kittens knocked Jack's BG meter off the counter yesterday and it would only work if I held the strips in a weird way. I'm not sure how accurate the +2 am hours number is, I ran out to get another meter. I got the same kind, ReliOn Premier Classic, so I'm hoping there's not too much difference between meters and numbers. I did make a note on the SS for myself. Another reason to hold the 7 units dose for a few extra days.

Just want to say thanks to everyone who reached out and sent thoughts/hugs/prayers for us. They, and you all, are very very appreciated.

Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-8-jack-122-amps-rip-socks.282358/#post-3112329
 
It sounds like a good plan, Christine!
Not being able to monitor closely when you need to is so stressful.
Hope you are also paying attention to take care of YOURSELF!
You are looking after everyone else - hope you get to relax and maybe have a chance or two to spoil yourself soon :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top