10/10 - Lantus - Flash - AMPS - 212

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Flash's human, Oct 10, 2019.

  1. Flash's human

    Flash's human Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2019
  2. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey there. Not too bad after a skip yesterday and his PMPS last night. And he’s all ready in the blues! So far so good with the 2 units.

    Most kitties go lower during the PM cycle , so getting a few test in in the PM is a good idea to make sure he is safe. The more data you gather , the more his trends will reveal to you and you will know how low the dose is taking him.
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2019
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Excellent that he hit the beach (blue) today! Hopefully you'll be able to get some additional tests, especially in the pm cycle as Bobbie suggested - it's great to fill in all the blanks so you can tell what time of the day Flash likes to go the lowest...(nadir)...especially useful when you're trying to figure out how much insulin is helping :)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  4. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Wow...yeah that's a much better looking cycle!! Hopefully we'll find a good dose that works well for him...and then he'll start earning some reductions!

    Keep holding this dose and let's see where he's at in a few days (unless he drops below 90)
     
  5. Flash's human

    Flash's human Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2019
    His PMPS was 340, a little high but I still gave him 2 UI. Thanks for the support everyone as he does look better!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yes , you want to hold that dose 1 week unless he goes under 90 as per SLGS. We change doses according to the nadir ( the lowest point of the cycle usually anywhere from +4 - +7) not the pre shot number.
     

Share This Page