10/11–Dolly-AMPS 236 -265@2 -229@4.5 -207@6 -209@8 -PMPS 274 -222@2 -254@3

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
Should I have increased Dolly with nadirs under 200? Today is day 5.
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
 
iu
 
If Dolly’s number continue to stay flat like they have, can I make her+3 the last test for the night?
Yes, she does seem to be running higher lately.

Also, if I decide I can tell the doctor tomorrow I follow a TR protocol, is there a short, easy way to explain it?
Do you want to go into that level of detail with the doctor? Very few of them understand diabetes and think shooting numbers below 200 is dangerous!
 
I would not talk much about fd with the IM. I would focus on her other issues. Fd is not what you need to figure out. I agree with Bhooma.
 
Yes, she does seem to be running higher lately.


Do you want to go into that level of detail with the doctor? Very few of them understand diabetes and think shooting numbers below 200 is dangerous!
Thanks Bhooma. Good luck with getting some answers tomorrow (tomorrow, right?). Always in my prayers you find some answers for Bandit. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I would not talk much about fd with the IM. I would focus on her other issues. Fd is not what you need to figure out. I agree with Bhooma.
Do you think +3 is a safe bedtime? She is not eating again, a couple bits maybe. Don’t want to give her Mirtazapine again, what do you think?
 
Yes, she does seem to be running higher lately.


Do you want to go into that level of detail with the doctor? Very few of them understand diabetes and think shooting numbers below 200 is dangerous!
I really think Dolly has a sinus infection. Every time I’ve requested chest X-rays because I was sure I could hear rumbling in her chest, she’s been clear. She won’t eat again, couple bites. DQ:p here,
 
Hi Adrienne. I would bring my meter, of course. I always brought my karo/water mixture and an oral syringe because sometimes we needed it! You already mentioned the food water and puppy pads!
 
Darcy usually wouldn’t eat on vet visits. Maybe he would have gone for something dry? But you said Dolly isn’t eating well, right? I sure hope that the vet will have wisdom and insight into what’s going on with Dolly!!! I will be thinking of you two today. Keep us posted! ❤️❤️❤️
 
I really think Dolly has a sinus infection. Every time I’ve requested chest X-rays because I was sure I could hear rumbling in her chest, she’s been clear. She won’t eat again, couple bites. DQ:p here,
Yes, she does seem to be running higher lately.


Do you want to go into that level of detail with the doctor? Very few of them understand diabetes and think shooting numbers below 200 is dangerous!
@Bandit's Mom is Bandit going to the vet today? I’ve been thinking about you and Bandit a lot!
 
Darcy usually wouldn’t eat on vet visits. Maybe he would have gone for something dry? But you said Dolly isn’t eating well, right? I sure hope that the vet will have wisdom and insight into what’s going on with Dolly!!! I will be thinking of you two today. Keep us posted! ❤️❤️❤️
Hi Suzanne, she has had her insulin and not eating. Should I give the Mirtazapine again, appt in 6 hours. I don’t want her going without food that long.
 
Oh my. She won’t eat anything? Not even high carb stuff or gravy or treats? Does the mirtazapine work on getting her to eat? Does it make her spacy?
Decided not to give it. She got it on Saturday, it’s expired due to 30 days after opening. She got it a lot a year ago. Crushed one RX treat and her FortiFlora and she finally ate. She sneezed a major bloody sneeze, used to do this years ago. This appt came when everything is going south. I have no idea how I will test her in the car. Give her water or food. Dolly is not good with any change in routine or where she eats or anything not normal for her. Don’t want her loose in the car that terrifies me. Terrified it could be cancer if not polyps in her sinus tract. Then there’s her walking :(:nailbiting: I know a lot of people spend a small fortune on their cats. We have already spent $10,000 this last year and a half for X-rays, ultrasound, diagnostics it adds up so fast. I have to think about the money even if she is my baby. I could never let her go but I need to prioritize her care. Sorry, talking like a crazy lady this morning, “this” morning??? Done it a lot lately. I will keep you posted. Thanks Susanne.
 
Decided not to give it. She got it on Saturday, it’s expired due to 30 days after opening. She got it a lot a year ago. Crushed one RX treat and her FortiFlora and she finally ate. She sneezed a major bloody sneeze, used to do this years ago. This appt came when everything is going south. I have no idea how I will test her in the car. Give her water or food. Dolly is not good with any change in routine or where she eats or anything not normal for her. Don’t want her loose in the car that terrifies me. Terrified it could be cancer if not polyps in her sinus tract. Then there’s her walking :(:nailbiting: I know a lot of people spend a small fortune on their cats. We have already spent $10,000 this last year and a half for X-rays, ultrasound, diagnostics it adds up so fast. I have to think about the money even if she is my baby. I could never let her go but I need to prioritize her care. Sorry, talking like a crazy lady this morning, “this” morning??? Done it a lot lately. I will keep you posted. Thanks Susanne.
Oh boy. The bloody sneeze is concerning, but it is probably a sinus infection or just aggravated rhinitis? I understand about the money... boy do I understand. You don't have to justify it. We all "get it" here!
 
Back
Top