? 10/13/24 WATSON AMPS 391 Libre / 274 Meter

Rosie Lass

Active Member
Sorry again for my absence I had a procedure done and I’ve been kind of out of it for a couple days, but I have been keeping Watson’s spreadsheet updated.

Here is my question, since Watson‘s vet visit on 10/5 for the low glucose, and the fact that he refuses so much of the low carb food, I have added back one meal a day of his old fancy feast medley food which I know are higher carb but he will eat them.
Today is day seven at his lower dose and I’m planning to up him .25 tomorrow a.m. can someone look at the spreadsheet and confirm I’m doing the right thing please?
BTW, granddaughter is back home from her 2 hospitalizations and doing better. Kidney stone surgery in her near future though.


https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-5-24-watson-see-spreadsheet.294647/

@tiffmaxee @Staci & Ivy @Diane Tyler's Mom GA
 
Sorry again for my absence I had a procedure done and I’ve been kind of out of it for a couple days, but I have been keeping Watson’s spreadsheet updated.

Here is my question, since Watson‘s vet visit on 10/5 for the low glucose, and the fact that he refuses so much of the low carb food, I have added back one meal a day of his old fancy feast medley food which I know are higher carb but he will eat them.
Today is day seven at his lower dose and I’m planning to up him .25 tomorrow a.m. can someone look at the spreadsheet and confirm I’m doing the right thing please?
BTW, granddaughter is back home from her 2 hospitalizations and doing better. Kidney stone surgery in her near future though.


https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-5-24-watson-see-spreadsheet.294647/

@tiffmaxee @Staci & Ivy @Diane Tyler's Mom GA
Hi Rosie,
I hope you feel better and your granddaughter also recovers well. It’s so difficult when you are going through stuff yourself.

Glad Elise answered your question about a dose increase since she’s trained to give that kind of advice.
Good luck to you and Watson with the higher dose tomorrow. Safe surfing :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase tomorrow, I'm sorry to hear that your granddaughter may have to have surgery in the near future for the kidney stone issue.
I hope you're feeling better after your procedure :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top