10/13 Teal'c Amps 90 +8 82 pmps 87

Patty & Teal'c

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Good day greens for today. My problem with his shots will happen again tomorrow. Since husband changed position at work he works some AM and some PM. Tomorrow he goes in at 3PM I have to be there at 5. Working another 60 hour work week so 5AM to 5PM all week. There will be nobody here at 5:30 PM to give the shot. The latest i could leave and get to work on time is 4:30. I'm not sure what to do. Will run into the same problem this weekend on Saturday.
 
I think you skipped the shot that last time because he numbers were too low, right? It was in the 50's - which is nice IF you can be there to monitor and IF you can give the shot on time.

That plan seemed to work very well for you guys last time...I'd say do that again. Shooting an hour and a half early on an already low number is, in my estimation too dangerous...It'll act like an increase...so better a day too high than an hour too low...

Sometimes work conflicts just have to take precedence over the insulin schedule.
 
I think you skipped the shot that last time because he numbers were too low, right? It was in the 50's - which is nice IF you can be there to monitor and IF you can give the shot on time.

That plan seemed to work very well for you guys last time...I'd say do that again. Shooting an hour and a half early on an already low number is, in my estimation too dangerous...It'll act like an increase...so better a day too high than an hour too low...

Sometimes work conflicts just have to take precedence over the insulin schedule.

Yeah agreed. It just sucks I think if I didn't have to skip we might see a week of greens. His numbers have been so good even with the skip.
 
Back
Top