Pam and Tango
Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-97-3-63-dose-advice.294836/#post-3213500
Morning all,
I have been skipping doses due to Tango's low numbers. I have not been able to monitor him well the last couple of days, but based on this mornings readings I think he was dropping too low after meals. Yesterday afternoon he would not eat his meal at 2pm or 6pm, threw up both. He is only on FF pate. I got a small meal into him at 8:30pm and again this morning, with a tablespoon of DM dry (which I know isn't ideal).
I'm curious for advice on how to proceed, now that he is dropping, without injections. I have just fed him a full can of FF pate with table spoon of DM dry once more and will continue to recheck and update his spreadsheet throughout the day. I do have some higher carb gravies, but don't want to unnecessarily throw his system off unless we drop lower than the 43.
Thanks!
Morning all,
I have been skipping doses due to Tango's low numbers. I have not been able to monitor him well the last couple of days, but based on this mornings readings I think he was dropping too low after meals. Yesterday afternoon he would not eat his meal at 2pm or 6pm, threw up both. He is only on FF pate. I got a small meal into him at 8:30pm and again this morning, with a tablespoon of DM dry (which I know isn't ideal).
I'm curious for advice on how to proceed, now that he is dropping, without injections. I have just fed him a full can of FF pate with table spoon of DM dry once more and will continue to recheck and update his spreadsheet throughout the day. I do have some higher carb gravies, but don't want to unnecessarily throw his system off unless we drop lower than the 43.
Thanks!