10/17 Cosmo AMPS 166. +0.5 108, +1 95, +2 90 , +3 101, +6 119, +9 196, PMPS 218

:bookworm::bookworm::bookworm:Some things I’ve been thinking about on Cosmo’s spreadsheet - especially now that he has more of a better pattern are:

He almost always has a lower +2 than preshot. Is his insulin kicking in earlier than normal, consistent double dip or taking longer to get food into his bloodstream. Or...does he have a sort of “working pancreas” that just gets overwhelmed?

same with his +9-+10 to preshot. Preshot is often a bit lower. Double dip? Not sure.

He also seems to Nadir early. By +3 +4 it seems to be over. Do you think that might be when the food kicks in?

He now eats the same amount and thing at every meal. Preshot, +2 (grazing all day), +8...repeat

Just curious...:bighug: Could use an extra set of eyes on it. I feel like I’ve been trying to figure it out for a while now :bookworm:
 
First of all....amazing cycle!! I personally love that he hit 90 but didn't go below, so no reduction. :D Cosmo decides when Cosmo wants a reduction; he did not want to take one during the morning cycle. :p:D
Second...interesting observations. I am keen to know what others think, too...and to have a look myself when I'm less tired.
 
Last edited:
He almost always has a lower +2 than preshot. Is his insulin kicking in earlier than normal, consistent double dip or taking longer to get food into his bloodstream.
Some cats onset a little earlier on Lantus, Cosmo could be one of those. That would be consistent with an early nadir. Siene's Gabby was like that too, here's her SS. Neko was a late onset/late nadir kind of girl.
 
Jazzy almost always has a +3 or +4 nadir. Lantus seems to hit him pretty quickly. I was surprised with this at first, since it's "supposed" to be a slower and gentler insulin. But for Jazzy it's pretty quick. When he was in caninsulin, it didn't hit him that fast.
Cisco is looking good :cool::D
 
Back
Top