10/19, Binie AMPS 364, +3 175, +4 60L/98 Accu Check

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-18-binie-amps-498-3-440.295026/#post-3214857

Good afternoon,

I almost can't believe it. Binie saw green numbers today! :D:D:D Now she is bouncing back to the moon but anyhow that was a big improvement.

I made two tests on the handheld and the lowest was 98 while she was 60 on the libre and dropping further. I gave Binie two pill pockets (50 %) because the fast drop scared me but maybe without she would have earned a reduction.

This cycle is day 7 on 2 IU and after today I will continue with 2 IU.

Next week I have two days away from home (the last days this year) and I really hope she is not dropping like this.

Hope everyone has a relaxed weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-18-binie-amps-498-3-440.295026/#post-3214857

Good afternoon,

I almost can't believe it. Binie saw green numbers today! :D:D:D Now she is bouncing back to the moon but anyhow that was a big improvement.

I made two tests on the handheld and the lowest was 98 while she was 60 on the libre and dropping further. I gave Binie two pill pockets (50 %) because the fast drop scared me but maybe without she would have earned a reduction.

This cycle is day 7 on 2 IU and after today I will continue with 2 IU.

Next week I have two days away from home (the last days this year) and I really hope she is not dropping like this.

Hope everyone has a relaxed weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Whoa Heike and Binie!! Green for your girl!! Hooray :cat:
That’s so awesome.
Hope she’s feeling well in those nice numbers:D

She definitely took her time on this dose, but she had a lot of other things going on as well, so that could be why it took her a week to get there.
Good job monitoring and keeping her safe, Heike. You do such a great job with her ❤️
And we will be thinking about you this coming week while you have to be out of the house.
Will your neighbor will be able to help you keep an eye on your sweet girl?

I hope you’re having a relaxing Caturday and get to enjoy this weekend a bit.
Hugs to you and Binie :bighug::kiss::bighug::kiss:
 
Whoa Heike and Binie!! Green for your girl!! Hooray :cat:
That’s so awesome.
Hope she’s feeling well in those nice numbers:D

She definitely took her time on this dose, but she had a lot of other things going on as well, so that could be why it took her a week to get there.
Good job monitoring and keeping her safe, Heike. You do such a great job with her ❤️
And we will be thinking about you this coming week while you have to be out of the house.
Will your neighbor will be able to help you keep an eye on your sweet girl?

I hope you’re having a relaxing Caturday and get to enjoy this weekend a bit.
Hugs to you and Binie :bighug::kiss::bighug::kiss:

Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I was really surprised she came back to good numbes so quickly. Because she was so high for many days I thought we would have to go up with the dose quite a bit. But doesn't seem to be like that. I just hope she wouldn't bounce that badly. :(

I really hope my neighbor has time to look after Binie next week but I haven't asked her yet. It is not easy for me to ask for help and I am only doing it, because it is for Binie. I also rented a car for both days so I don't loose too much time in public transport.

I hope you enjoyed your walk today, Ivy seems quite stable. Have a nice evening Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I was really surprised she came back to good numbes so quickly. Because she was so high for many days I thought we would have to go up with the dose quite a bit. But doesn't seem to be like that. I just hope she wouldn't bounce that badly. :(

I really hope my neighbor has time to look after Binie next week but I haven't asked her yet. It is not easy for me to ask for help and I am only doing it, because it is for Binie. I also rented a car for both days so I don't loose too much time in public transport.

I hope you enjoyed your walk today, Ivy seems quite stable. Have a nice evening Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I’m glad you were able to rent a car so you can get home quicker to Binie. I know that will make you feel more comfortable.

I know you don’t like to ask for help and I understand. I would feel the same way, but you know you’re doing it for Binie and wouldn’t be doing it for any other reason. And it sounds like your neighbor likes helping you and Binie and it’s only two days.

Hopefully it will work out and she can keep an eye on her and that will make you feel much better:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, yay for the greens :D:D
You do such a great job keeping Binie safe.
I hope your neighbor will be able to check in on Binie.
Heike on your spreadsheet above , where you have
Lantus can you put the diagnosis date like you have on your signature Jan 2024
Right now it says 248 :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Heike :)
So happy Binie showed you some greens :D:D:D
YOu're doing an amazing hob with her!
How is her chest licking going? I hope she's finding more and more healing.

I know what you mean by going away. It can be unsettling. trust that Binie will be a good girl for you.
What kind of support you have for when you're away?
Wishing you a lovely Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-18-binie-amps-498-3-440.295026/#post-3214857

Good afternoon,

I almost can't believe it. Binie saw green numbers today! :D:D:D Now she is bouncing back to the moon but anyhow that was a big improvement.

I made two tests on the handheld and the lowest was 98 while she was 60 on the libre and dropping further. I gave Binie two pill pockets (50 %) because the fast drop scared me but maybe without she would have earned a reduction.

This cycle is day 7 on 2 IU and after today I will continue with 2 IU.

Next week I have two days away from home (the last days this year) and I really hope she is not dropping like this.

Hope everyone has a relaxed weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hello Heike.

That's awesome, you go Binie! :D

Wishing you both a relaxed weekend and safe surfing, Binie.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I’m glad you were able to rent a car so you can get home quicker to Binie. I know that will make you feel more comfortable.

I know you don’t like to ask for help and I understand. I would feel the same way, but you know you’re doing it for Binie and wouldn’t be doing it for any other reason. And it sounds like your neighbor likes helping you and Binie and it’s only two days.

Hopefully it will work out and she can keep an eye on her and that will make you feel much better:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I asked my neighbor but don't have a reply yet. If she is here, she will help us for sure. If not, I find another option. On Tuesday I will leave at +2. That always helps me to understand what will happen during the day.

Hope you have a relaxed Sunday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, yay for the greens :D:D
You do such a great job keeping Binie safe.
I hope your neighbor will be able to check in on Binie.
Heike on your spreadsheet above , where you have
Lantus can you put the diagnosis date like you have on your signature Jan 2024
Right now it says 248 :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:

Hi Diane, thank you so much! :bighug::bighug::bighug: You have eagle eyes, so amazing. I must have changed it somehow by accident and corrected it. I hope you have a relaxed Sunday!
 
Hi Heike :)
So happy Binie showed you some greens :D:D:D
YOu're doing an amazing hob with her!
How is her chest licking going? I hope she's finding more and more healing.

I know what you mean by going away. It can be unsettling. trust that Binie will be a good girl for you.
What kind of support you have for when you're away?
Wishing you a lovely Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Shelly! :)

Thank you for checking on us! Unfortunately she started licking again one week ago. Before, everything was healed. She managed in just one week to lick everything open again. :( So it is coming and going and I wonder if it is some kind of allergy.

If I am away I usually ask my neigbor. She is really nice with Binie and not scared about the situation. She used to work as a paramedic. So I am really lucky to have her!

I hope you and the boys have a relaxed evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top