10/22 Herman amps 77 +2.5 49 +3.25 115 +9- pmps 74 BCS .75 +5 126 +8 81

Amy & Herman

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Took a bit to keep him up last night. Waffling if I should “let” him earn reduction :nailbiting: or try to not let him go under 50 and reduce tonight if it still takes some effort to keep him up.
 
Toss a coin :-) Jokes apart, either is fine. He might just be ready for a reduction.
And to think we were contemplating an increase just a couple of days back!
 
And he’s decided I’m not allowed to test at the moment. :mad: However he ate some hc and I dont think he is showing sympotoms of hypo…he just seems a bit annoyed with me in general and more interested in watching the patio for blowing leaves from under the dining table. There is no “grabbing Herman up from under table”…I have to wait till he comes out on his own. He seems pretty carb sensitive so I am quite certain the hc will do it’s job. I’ll try again to test in 20, hopefully he is more obliging.
 
See how it goes. Don't feed higher carbs after +9 or +10. A skip tonight is always an option. He might have decided that he want to continue racing down after that breather he took.
 
Unless he drops significantly between +11 and pmps I plan to shoot the reduced dose of 1 unit. I will consider a skip or BCS if he dives in the next hour.
I had “strongly encourage” him to get out of bed at +10. Was in bed since +3 and that’s pretty unique for him. These lows took a lot out of him, it seems. But he is outside on patio now playing with leaves so I think he’s glad I got him moving.
 
Back
Top