10/27 Minner AMPS 234, +3 221, +6 218, PMPS 282, Sigh

MinnerPip

Active Member
Yesterday’s post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-26-minner-amps-280-no-dry-food-how-to-adjust.295219/

No blues today. Last night had lots of blue until this “new to blue” cat mom wigs out b/c dropping to 130 by +4 (or at all) is so unusual, I go feed med carb wet so I can get some hours of sleep w/o constant worry of hypo. Sigh.

Today was all yellow, and PMPS much higher than expected, almost like maybe the AM injection got a bit into muscle based on a little grunt, and then didnt have the right absorption. Will never know. It’s harder to keep her distracted for injection now that dry kibble is out of picture (2nd full day of no dry food!).

Will likely do an ear prick at +5 tonight. She’s getting tired of it as its typically only pre-shot, but have been testing more the past 48 hrs given diet change and having to skip dose 2 nights ago for being too low. She’s on to me and not as willingly jumping into her cardboard box where we normally do the AM and PM ear prick and inject routine.
 
She does! Fancy Feast hand selected chicken or tuna treats (or both!). Open to all ideas tho. I also bought lidocaine (ebanel) as i thought maybe on days i need to test more than pre-shot, i could use that to numb her ear, but I also read pros/cons on this so i haven’t tried it.
 
Does she liked freeze dried treats? I used to give Max Feline Natural Lamb. He loved it and only git it fir ear pricks. When he needed fluids he got one shrimp or another piece of lamb.
 
She does! Fancy Feast hand selected chicken or tuna treats (or both!). Open to all ideas tho. I also bought lidocaine (ebanel) as i thought maybe on days i need to test more than pre-shot, i could use that to numb her ear, but I also read pros/cons on this so i haven’t tried it.

Im not sure if that’s a good idea. The prick never bothered Max. I’m trying to recall what some used after the prick though. It escapes me right now.
 
I ordered the lamb freeze dried from chewy. Fingers crossed. She loves cat man doo freeze dried chicken but has been unwilling to consider any other freeze dried attempts, i tried stella and chewy and two others, but not the one you suggested and none before were lamb. I think i tried rabbit and beef and turkey.

i’ll hold off on lidocaine.
 
Back
Top