MinnerPip
Active Member
Yesterday’s post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-26-minner-amps-280-no-dry-food-how-to-adjust.295219/
No blues today. Last night had lots of blue until this “new to blue” cat mom wigs out b/c dropping to 130 by +4 (or at all) is so unusual, I go feed med carb wet so I can get some hours of sleep w/o constant worry of hypo. Sigh.
Today was all yellow, and PMPS much higher than expected, almost like maybe the AM injection got a bit into muscle based on a little grunt, and then didnt have the right absorption. Will never know. It’s harder to keep her distracted for injection now that dry kibble is out of picture (2nd full day of no dry food!).
Will likely do an ear prick at +5 tonight. She’s getting tired of it as its typically only pre-shot, but have been testing more the past 48 hrs given diet change and having to skip dose 2 nights ago for being too low. She’s on to me and not as willingly jumping into her cardboard box where we normally do the AM and PM ear prick and inject routine.
No blues today. Last night had lots of blue until this “new to blue” cat mom wigs out b/c dropping to 130 by +4 (or at all) is so unusual, I go feed med carb wet so I can get some hours of sleep w/o constant worry of hypo. Sigh.
Today was all yellow, and PMPS much higher than expected, almost like maybe the AM injection got a bit into muscle based on a little grunt, and then didnt have the right absorption. Will never know. It’s harder to keep her distracted for injection now that dry kibble is out of picture (2nd full day of no dry food!).
Will likely do an ear prick at +5 tonight. She’s getting tired of it as its typically only pre-shot, but have been testing more the past 48 hrs given diet change and having to skip dose 2 nights ago for being too low. She’s on to me and not as willingly jumping into her cardboard box where we normally do the AM and PM ear prick and inject routine.