10/27 - Wally update - AMPS=122,+5=344,PMPS=364,+2=397

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ginger Cat, Oct 27, 2020.

  1. Ginger Cat

    Ginger Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    It's been a few days since I last posted an update. I increased his dosage to 2 units BID and initially didn't see any improvement. But yesterday his numbers started to come down so it was a very late night/early morning of tests to make sure he didn't crash. He was in the green at nadir post PM shot.

    Recap of yesterday's numbers: AMPS=444, +6=197, PMPS=122,+2=125,+3=104,+6=76 and then I fell asleep and didn't wake up to take another post PM reading, but he seemed fine when I got up.

    Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...179-6-474-pmps-433-2-439.237405/#post-2665783
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice cycle last night. More today please Ginger.
     
    Ginger Cat likes this.
  3. Ginger Cat

    Ginger Cat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    He's been higher all day. Guessing it's his pancreas reacting to the green in the early morning. Let's see what tonight/tomorrow brings.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Usually we blame Mr. Liver for those bounces. Regardless, nice to see green lat night.
     
    Ginger Cat likes this.

Share This Page