10/28 Kitty Cat AMPS 308, +4 262, +7 302

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Christina & Kitty Cat, Oct 28, 2020.

  1. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Was hoping today would be more like yesterday. Tonight will be cycle 6. If I don't see greens tonight, should I increase tomorrow morning or hold for another 2 cycles?

    10/27 thread History:
    • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
    • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
    • 9/15 low number event
    • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
    • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
    • 9/18 reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
    • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
    • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
    • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
    • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
    • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
    • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
    • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
    • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u for 8 cycles
    • 10/18 increased by 0.25 to 2.75u for 10 cycles
    • 10/23 increased by 0.25 to 3u for 6 cycles
    • 10/26 increased by 0.25 to 3.25u
     
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    FWIW, I think you're on the right track with the increase and TR. Sometimes talking about the dose-crease causes an active cycle ;) Hope you're having a good week!
     
  3. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    Ahh he's peed on the floor twice now :arghh: This is new. I hope it doesn't last long. He was leaving little poos around the house last month but it didn't last too long.
    Okay, I will go with my gut! Thanks Susanne, hope you're doing well.
     

Share This Page