10/29 LT AMPS 159 +1 167 +2 129 +6 91 PMPS 73 +1 85 +2 86( +4 117 UsingPrime meter)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Suzanne Burton, Oct 29, 2020.

  1. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    10/28/2020 https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-190-petmeter-142-prime-1-174-2-186.237644/

    After yesterday's lows, hoping due to the depot, we are once again embarking on a dose of 0.25U. Since I've had to test a lot, I'm down to just 2 strips for my pet meter, so I am using the Relion Prime for now.

    For those interested in meter comparisons: AMPS Pet Meter = 218, Easy Touch 208

    Happy surfing today everyone!
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start. I hope LT surfs safely today.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  3. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Still sitting on the beach and drinking catarinis and cataritas. He's not in any hurry to get to the lagoon today. I'm having to put on my patience pants to see how this lower dose works.
     
    JOJI and Kit likes this.
  4. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Dipped his paws into the lagoon:D.
     
  5. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    always a nice feeling.
    keep it safe out there, LT.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  6. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    PMPS 73 on Relion Prime; 108 on Pet Meter; 126 on Easy Touch; @Chris & China (GA) or anyone in for a possible long haul tonight; I'm stalling to see f we get up to 150 on the PetMeter; I've got lots of strips for the Pet meter and the Prime and lots of HC in the pantry. What do you think? didn't do any tests after +6 because he almost always goes up after that:facepalm:. Paging others in case: @Wendy&Neko @carfurby
     
  7. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I'll be around for another 3-4 hours

    Be interesting to see where he's at after the stall

    ETA .25 may just be too much if he's still dropping that low 12 hours after it was given (and after a drop dose to drain the depot a little last night)
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  8. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Doing a 25 minutes stall since he's so low - little stinker. Will be testing at 8:20 pm MST.
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  9. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
  10. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    I think I'd skip tonight or not give any more than .1 (if you're willing to test tonight)

    LT's looking a lot like a cat going back into remission quickly!
     
    JOJI and Kit and Suzanne Burton like this.

Share This Page