10/3 -New Member-Isy PMPS 145- STALLING (wait to start FIRST insulin dose?)

Sherri & Isy

Member Since 2020
Hi!
My girl Isy was supposed to start her first dose of insulin tonight (1/2 unit at 9pm PST) per discussion with my vet today.
First I took her BG reading with ReliOn prime meter and it was 145.
So I did Not give her insulin.
I texted my vet to give an update and waiting to hear back re what she advises.

Should I just wait tonight and not give any insulin and offer food out all night, then re-test BG in the morning and possibly start insulin about 9am instead?Thoughts??

Thanks!
Sherri and kitty Isy
 
Hi!
My girl Isy was supposed to start her first dose of insulin tonight (1/2 unit at 9pm PST) per discussion with my vet today.
First I took her BG reading with ReliOn prime meter and it was 145.
So I did Not give her insulin.
I texted my vet to give an update and waiting to hear back re what she advises.

Should I just wait tonight and not give any insulin and offer food out all night, then re-test BG in the morning and possibly start insulin about 9am instead?Thoughts??

Thanks!
Sherri and kitty Isy
HI Sherri,
I answered you on the other thread. If you need to stall and need help....just change the current thread subject line you have for the day to reflect your issue...don't start another thread......I may not have explained it properly to you yesterday...sorry.
Here is the other thread
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-starting-today-ketones.236317/#post-2649758
 
HI Sherri,
I answered you on the other thread. If you need to stall and need help....just change the current thread subject line you have for the day to reflect your issue...don't start another thread......I may not have explained it properly to you yesterday...sorry.
Here is the other thread
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-starting-today-ketones.236317/#post-2649758

OOPS! Sorry I misunderstood!
I’ll go back over to the other thread and change the Subject and post at the bottom.
Should I somehow delete this thread?
 
Back
Top