10/30 ROLL CALL! All Kitties to the Front!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and Kitty, Oct 29, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Greetings newbies, middle-bies and longtimers! It's time for another roll call to update our Official, Super-Duper Lantus Land Master Spreadsheet Updated, starring YOU.

    In case you didn't know, there is a master Lantus Land spreadsheet, with quick links to all of our LL kitties' SS's. It serves as a handy reference tool for those trying to help all of us, by helping them find the records of kitties whose experience might help you.

    I help keep it updated, and you can help too. If you haven't ever checked in with the following info, or if it's been awhile, post below with answers to the following questions, and I'll add/update you. You can click here to see whether you're listed correctly on the SS. (Please note: There are separate pages on the SS for OTJ and GA kitties.):

    https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=pZ1soNpOWRCB5WKzukx_dHQ

    The link is also in my signature. (In my signature, you'll also find the link on how to correctly obtain the link to your SS, the one with "pub" in it. )

    It helps a lot if you can provide info in the following order, as much as possible:

    Cat's name:
    Bean's name:
    Profile Name:
    Status: [Is your kitty current, OTJ or GA?]
    date of dx:
    date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one]
    date start BG tests:
    (OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ)
    Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]
    Spreadsheet Link:
    Have Contact Info? Voluntary, and it's kept private. (See paragraph below.) You can PM me a way to contact you.
    Your Location: city/state [or province/country]

    What's the private contact info for? If you PM me your private info, It is KEPT PRIVATE. Just a few experienced Lantus Land pros can see it. It allows them to reach you if someone sees an emergency brewing with your kitty -- or you might be asked if you can help a newbie nearby. The private info is entirely voluntary -- send me a private message.

    Thanks for your help, everyone! Give me a few days to get your info updated.

    P.S. Ignore the color coding. I’m just keeping myself organized!
     
  2. mybuddybinks

    mybuddybinks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
  3. Squeaky and KT (GA)

    Squeaky and KT (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    I sure am glad you posted this again - I've hunted all over for it but couldn't even remember who it was that kept up with it. I knew I didn't provide KT's info last request as I was a REAL REAL newbie and didn't even have our profile set up yet. After I did it, I couldn't find the post again....sorry, gray hairs growing into my brain... ;-)

    Cat's name: KT
    Bean's name: Lyresa
    Profile Name: Squeaky and KT
    Status: Current
    date of dx: June 8, 2011
    date insulin started: June 8, 2011 - Humulin N/Lantus Aug 27, 2011
    date start BG tests: July 27, 2011
    Profile link: https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1rGyfDJ0eslzLAEKhWDmyhULBp0jgwj6Hx2TDxbVhM40
    Spreadsheet Link:https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...0NGczc0h1a25Xd1NLWEpXRFE&hl=en_US&pli=1#gid=0
    Have Contact Info? sending via pm
    Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Lake Texoma, South central Oklahoma
     
  4. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Thanks, Kathy. Gracie's info is up-to-date.
     
  5. Linda for Weezer

    Linda for Weezer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2011
    Cat's name: Weezer
    Bean's name: Linda
    Profile Name: Linda for Weezer
    Status: [Is your kitty current, OTJ or GA?] current
    date of dx: 5/14/2011
    date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] Humulin 5/14/11, Lantus 9/28/11
    date start BG tests: 5/14/11
    (OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ)
    Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/ucp.php?i=164
    Spreadsheet Link: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc ... n_US#gid=0
    Have Contact Info? Voluntary, and it's kept private. (See paragraph below.) You can PM me a way to contact you.
    Your Location: city/state [or province/country] DeLeon Springs, FL
     
  6. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    alex's info is correct and current.
    thanks again for taking on the responsibility of chief record keeper! :mrgreen:
     
  7. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Would you please correct Maui's otj date its not: 4-24-09 it's 5-12-09

    thanks.
     
  8. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Hi, everyone!

    Will update and add as noted - thank you! And Lyresa, believe me, you are not the only one with grey hair growing into the brain! :lol:
     
  9. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
  10. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    One of the nicest parts about this "job" is that it gives me a chance to read some kitty profiles. Lyresa, I'm so very glad that KT chugged his way to you! You are very special beans. (I will bump this roll call more often. Sorry it took me awhile to repost.)

    Hillary: The reason Maui's OTJ date is listed this way, as it is explained to me, is that OTJ begins on the first day of no insulin. The 14-day trial is for caution, and of course you can celebrate whenever you want! But if you want it changed, I will change it. Let me know.

    Come all you good kitties, gather around! Sound off, roll call!
     
  11. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Anne, I'm getting a "page does not exist" both for the links I have in the spreadsheet and the links you just posted. Try again?
     
  12. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    that is correct. for consistency in record keeping, please don't change it. one of the reasons for uniformity is being able to look at the number of days, weeks, months, or even years it took before a cat went OTJ.
     
  13. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Thanks, Jill! I'm so glad I can still digest explanations. As Lyresa stated: grey hair growing in brain. :mrgreen:
     
  14. Melanie and Smokey

    Melanie and Smokey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Status: Smokey should be moved from OTJ back to current :YMSIGH:
    date of dx: 2nd time around is 10/27
    date insulin started: Lantus again, started 10/27
    Have Contact Info?: mel_dinham@yahoo.com
    Your Location: city/state: West Fargo, ND
     
  15. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi Kathy,
    For continuity sake, BigMac's OTJ date should be corrected to show date of stopping insulin. (instead of party date.)
    OTJ Dec 18, 2008

    Back on Levemir April 8, 2011
    OTJ July 1, 2011
     
  16. Sonia & Tom (GA)

    Sonia & Tom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Our information is correct, except that we are listed as OTJ but are back as of October 8, 2011. :sad:
     
  17. april925

    april925 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    There's another Miss Kitty on there, but it's not us. I hope I did the links right. Thanks!

    Cat's name: Miss Kitty
    Bean's name: Robin
    Profile Name: April925
    Status: [Is your kitty current, OTJ or GA?] Current
    date of dx: 12/2010
    date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one] Lantus 12/24/10
    date start BG tests: Don't really remember, maybe 3/2011
    (OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ)
    Profile link: [full URL using URL command above] https://docs.google.com/document/pub?id=1TQEA8Q5sG-Qo2sxzJulHqIfBahHpUPp9SXnazJNcqyg
    Spreadsheet Link: https://spreadsheets.google.com/spreads ... utput=html

    Have Contact Info? Voluntary, and it's kept private. (See paragraph below.) You can PM me a way to contact you.
    Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Newark Delaware
     
  18. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
  19. Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

    Angela & Blackie & 3 Others Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
  20. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Thanks for all the updates! And all you kitties migrating from OTJ to current: It will be my pleasure to migrate you back again, just as soon as you're able! :D
     
  21. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Not too late, folks! (Never too late!) Between doling out candy tonight, send us an update on your kitty for the Master Lantus Land Spreadsheet.
     
  22. JC & Balki

    JC & Balki Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011
    We would love to be added to the master spreadsheet please.

    Cat's name: Balki
    Bean's name: Juliet
    Profile Name: JC & Balki
    Status: Current
    date of dx: September 23rd, 2011
    date insulin started: September 26th, 2011; Lantus
    date start BG tests: September 28th, 2011
    Spreadsheet Link: In signature
    Your Location: Queensland, Australia

    Thanks so much.
    Juliet & Balki
     
  23. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Greetings, Juliet! I will get Balki on the list. Thanks!
     
  24. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    KB's status hasn't changed from what you have recorded.
     
  25. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Thanks, Nina.

    Okay, everyone, use some of that post-Halloween sugar energy spurt to get listed! :mrgreen:
     
  26. joyce-tuscany(GA)

    joyce-tuscany(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hi, can you correct Tuscany's GA date - it was 9/2/10. Thanks
     
  27. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Joyce - I've made the change. Hugs.

    Just wanted to add a note for all GA mama(and papa)beans: Our sweet GA kitties have their own tab/page on the Master LL Spreadsheet. I try to take care of that, but you should always feel free to let me know if something in your kitty's listing isn't right. Even if your kitty never made it to the Current page with the active sugarkitties, I will be happy to add him or her.
     
  28. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Spot's info in up to date except he isn't OTJ anymore :cry: But, hey, at least he achieved it four times :D
     
  29. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    ugh! I have tried doing an update multiple times now, and I can't get your link to work (to know if mocha is up to date) AND I can't get my google SS info to come up to link that link!
     
  30. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Deb, let me know what his date of back on the juice is, and I'll get it updated.

    And then we'll update again when he's ready! :D
     
  31. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
  32. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Tess's infor is up to dat and I assume if you have "yes " in the contact info that you are correct for phone and email. Could I make a request? Would it be possible to freeze the header rows and columns? for those of us down the list ot would be nice to have the header showing.
     
  33. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Oh, you ARE a clever bean, Ann! I figured out how to freeze the top row. I am actually quite pleased with myself. :mrgreen: This will help me, too!

    If freezing the top row BOTHERS anyone, let me know. Now that I know how to do it, I figure I can undo it, too.

    Ann - we keep the private info private, which is why you can't check it. If you're concerned, let's PM later, and we can verify.

    p.s. NICE CERAMICS!!!!
     
  34. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Hi Kathy, thanks so much for all your hard work.

    Maggie is no longer OTJ, unfortunately. She re-started Lantus 12/28/10
     
  35. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yes, that link did work!

    The only thing missing from mocha's status is

    started insulin 5/18/09
    first BG test 5/22/09 at home
    lalaland yes
    Insulin at time of OTJ lantus

    Thanks!
     
  36. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Deb, I can give personal info, but curious who are the select few that have access?
     
  37. Melissa & Tarragon

    Melissa & Tarragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
  38. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I also wanted to say that I never knew a cat was officially OTJ the first day without insulin, we were always using the date 14 days after her last insulin shot ... so we were saying 3/22/11 when it was really 3/8/11 mocha became OTJ ...
     
  39. D & Baby

    D & Baby Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    at's name: Baby
    Bean's name: D
    Profile Name: D & Baby
    Status: [Is your kitty current, OTJ or GA?] I think we're OTJ.
    date of dx: mid-August
    date insulin started: [with name of insulin; list all insulins/dates if more than one]
    date start BG tests: late August
    (OTJ date if relevant, and insulin in use when going OTJ) Lantus No shots since early Oct.
    Profile link: [full URL using URL command above]
    Spreadsheet Link:
    Have Contact Info? Voluntary, and it's kept private. (See paragraph below.) You can PM me a way to contact you.
    Your Location: city/state [or province/country] Seattle/Tacoma, WA

    Sorry -- I don't have the spreadsheet open now so I don't have dates readily available.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page