10/4 Jack- 78@AMPS...no shot?? Need Advice

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
BTW, he earned a reduction with that drop to 70 yesterday. Is there a reason you didn't reduce? Are you using a lower reduction point than 90?
 
Blood ketones are 0.2 and his BG is 85 after eating pate. The original test was 5:45am Eastern time this morning which is an hour later than is should have been, so this new reading of 85 is about 50 minutes after the first one, but putting on spreadsheet at +1hr
 
BTW, he earned a reduction with that drop to 70 yesterday. Is there a reason you didn't reduce? Are you using a lower reduction point than 90?
He did earn a reduction, but he has been all over the place and not eating wet food consistently. I was going to try the freeze dried raw this week and didn't know what the diet situation was going to be. Guess I should have dropped him to 6.5 (not doing too well the past 2 days I guess)
 
You have to leave in 2.5 hours? Not much of a bump after food but he will probably bounce at some point.

Are you okay with giving a token dose? Say 3u?
 
Yes. And get a +1 and +2. Will he eat from a feeder when you're at work?
He will eat if I leave a bowl out, he's not a glutton and doesn't really love pate but he is eating it. I managed to rearrange my schedule a bit, I can leave at 10 and should be able to be home by 3, but can't do better than that. I can test every hour until then.
 
Just checking: assuming his numbers keep going up, I am shooting 6.5 units 30 minutes earlier to start adjusting for the hour lag this morning...is that correct??
 
Back
Top