10/6 Shooter AMPS 188, +6 49, +7 57, +8 38, +9 89, PMPS 366

Well we sure did break the bounce today! I decreased the dose to 2u tonight. Is that right? Sometimes I get confused with when a lime warrants it and when it doesn't.

@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
@smorgasbord
@Suzanne & Darcy

Yes. He definitely earned a reduction. However, when you suspect a bounce clearing cycle you need to test sooner or leave our higher carbs if at work or away. While probably due to the previous higher dose that 38 is nothing to take lightly. Back to back reductions often don’t work but you can take him back up if the reduction fails and who knows, he might just like this dose.
 
Yes. He definitely earned a reduction. However, when you suspect a bounce clearing cycle you need to test sooner or leave our higher carbs if at work or away. While probably due to the previous higher dose that 38 is nothing to take lightly. Back to back reductions often don’t work but you can take him back up if the reduction fails and who knows, he might just like this dose.

Unfortunately, I'm not able to do either. I work in the mornings until about noon. So I just barely get home to check him at +6. I'm not able to leave out food because I don't know who will get it. I have 2 other cats. One time I tried freezing a half can of FF and put it in a bowl before I left. Pepper (non diabetic) sat there licking it until it was completely gone. Shooter didn't want it frozen.
 
Back
Top