10/8 Gordy AMPS 305, +6=85 | PMPS 227

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CassAndGordy(GA), Oct 8, 2019.

  1. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2456263/

    Well, I'll take a pink over a scary lime green lol.

    I greatly reduced the dose for now... however, I ran out of my frozen food yesterday. So he had dry food snacks and that's probably why his number is so high. He'll come back down.

    My eye is feeling better. Its down to feeling itchy, like something is in it. Its annoying.

    I forgot to post about Rex's weigh-in at the vet. Despite her hearty appetite, she still lost weight. Not a ton.... but she should have definitely gained weight. Vet is concerned she isn't absorbing her nutrients - which could be IBD orrrr tons of other scary things. I have to schedule an ultrasound. Ugh.
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gordy comes back down soon. I hope it's something simple with Rex. I'm glad your eye is doing better. I hope it heals completely soon. Sending prayers.
     
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Nice green day yesterday...yep that old ugly pink is probably just the bounce from that limey she hit yesterday.

    Hope your eye continues to heal! I know about that 'itchy' healing...my nose is itching just like that - oh yes, don't scratch it...right...ugh...

    Hope the vet can find out about the weight loss.

    Have a good day Cass!
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    :eek: Gordy what are u doing up there come on down
    Sending prayers for Rex
    Have a great day Cass
     
  5. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Good luck with Rex. Just a thought... hyperthyroidism like Gordy??
     
  6. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    I'm glad you were able to get Gordy to come up and surf yesterday, he'll shed the pink and be back on track soon.
    Poor Rex, I hope it's nothing serious :bighug:
    Itchy means it's healing, hang tough and don't touch! :bighug:
    Have a wonderful day Cass!
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  7. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    A lot going on for you lately. So glad Gordy is safe and that your eye is healing.

    I hope nothing too scary is going on with Rex! Healing vines for you and Rex :)
     
  8. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    If vet is concerned about absorbing nutrients, has the EPI test been done?
     
  9. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    I know they did bloodwork when she was in for the last flare up and nothing stood out - so no diabetes and no known thyroid.

    What's that?
     
  10. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015

Share This Page