11/02 Henry AMPS 405

Well....I have to say....he’s pretty flat! Let’s just hope once he starts coming down, he will keep the flatness. That’s better than diving and bouncing!

Let’s hold the dose two more cycles and see where he’s at.
 
Well....I have to say....he’s pretty flat! Let’s just hope once he starts coming down, he will keep the flatness. That’s better than diving and bouncing!

Let’s hold the dose two more cycles and see where he’s at.

Marje it may very well be 4.0 units when it starts to form a curve. He's pretty much following the same pattern under the Vets Supervision. Now having said that the only variable that has changed since the (2) BG curves in mid May & last of May is his weight. He's 2.5lbs lighter ==> maybe that might change his ideal (#) units.

I going to explain the the month of May (4.0 units) ==> The reason the vet held the status quo on 4.0 (Entire month of May) units she (VET) felt possibly after the Mid May BG Curve results that the pancreas would start to participate more so she suggested two more weeks of 4.0 units and perform another curve at the end of May. Both BG curves in May were essentially the same outcome.

She (Vet) recommended (after the second BG Curve results in May) that we bring in Henry (before she would commit to another dosage increase) for her to perform a curve (we did this in the earlier weeks & months) but Henry would get extremely terrified during those BG Curves. So we tried to get other Vets locally ((2) vets in the month of August) but none seem to be very knowledgeable of FD. So I took it on myself (very stupid on my part could have lost Henry) to increase Henry dosage to 4.5 units in the middle of September and waited for (17) days to do BG Reading and to my surprise they were normal but on the low side (I was very concerned about those numbers) and I panicked so I got on the computer and researched the web and found this forum. Those low numbers are the numbers I posted on this forum spreadsheet which are the green and blues. I hope this helps you in your analysis.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Marje it may very well be 4.0 units when it starts to form a curve. He's pretty much following the same pattern under the Vets Supervision. Now having said that the only variable that has changed since the (2) BG curves in mid May & last of May is his weight. He's 2.5lbs lighter ==> maybe that might change his ideal (#) units.

I going to explain the the month of May (4.0 units) ==> The reason the vet held the status quo on 4.0 (Entire month of May) units she (VET) felt possibly after the Mid May BG Curve results that the pancreas would start to participate more so she suggested two more weeks of 4.0 units and perform another curve at the end of May. Both BG curves in May were essentially the same outcome.

She (Vet) recommended (after the second BG Curve results in May) that we bring in Henry (before she would commit to another dosage increase) for her to perform a curve (we did this in the earlier weeks & months) but Henry would get extremely terrified during those BG Curves. So we tried to get other Vets locally ((2) vets in the month of August) but none seem to be very knowledgeable of FD. So I took it on myself (very stupid on my part could have lost Henry) to increase Henry dosage to 4.5 units in the middle of September and waited for (17) days to do BG Reading and to my surprise they were normal but on the low side (I was very concerned about those numbers) and I panicked so I got on the computer and researched the web and found this forum. Those low numbers are the numbers I posted on this forum spreadsheet which are the green and blues. I hope this helps you in your analysis.
Thank you for the detailed information. It’s helpful!
 
Back
Top