11/05 Jerry AMPS 151 +1 157 +3 63 +4 50 +4:50 81

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jerry dutchboy, Nov 5, 2019.

  1. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    yesterday

    Jerry's bounce broke last night and this morning he had an AMPS of 151. I could feed him up to 7:30 AM and then he had to fast. He didn't like that at all and was pretty angry at me. He then decided to drop and at 50 I had to cancel his dental so that I could feed him a little.

    Now scheduled for the 18th... guess he didn't want to go to the dentist today!!! boy oh boy he never ceases to amaze me.

    Have a wonderful day everyone.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It's great to see Jerry in greens. Sorry it messed up the dental.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  3. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    He didn't really feel like going... ;) If that's how it works, I'll take Ti-Mousse for dental... :p
    Have a great day Deirdre!
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  4. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Dierdre, I know it's not funny, but Jerry might be giggling behind your back a bit. What cat in their right mind would want to go for a dental? He thought you wanted some greens!!
     
    Sonia & Leo and Crista & Ming like this.
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Looking awesome
     
  6. Crista & Ming

    Crista & Ming Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Oh darn. That's unfortunate! I'm not familiar with Jerry but maybe he needs a half dose after all on his next dental day.
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  7. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Wow! Didn't realize dental threats could do that!
    Nice to see Jerry back in greens but sorry he missed his dental appointment. :D
     
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    That little stinker!

    Did you vet tell you to shoot the full dose this AM. Some say 1/2 dose and some say skip. With insulin on board , I can see you had no choice but to feed and cancel.
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2019
    Sonia & Leo likes this.

Share This Page