11/1 Olive AMPS 346, 265+2, 175+3, 118+4, 82+5, 66+5.50, 88+6, 81+7, 105+8

OlivesMom

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...4-3-111-5-139-7-50-132-9.237895/#post-2670651

Been quite the day. Her BG rose to 400 last night and I knew I was looking at a wild day. Normally I would have fed her more carbs at the +2 number this morning but I wanted to get her numbers down a little more and into the blue first. It's been a day of constant monitoring as my goal was to get her back into the 80's and try and level her out there. However, she shocked us both when after having eaten FF, which normally raises her, she'd fallen to 66 in a half hour's time. I gave her the same amount of FF but also a tsp of Friskies Gravy which always raises her along with 1/2 a drop of honey. We've discovered she's super duper sensitive to honey so a half a drop is all that's needed and 15 minutes later she was at 79 and 88 by +6. She's done well since and @+8 had risen to 105 at which time she tested negative for ketones. So all in all, despite the dip to 66, I'm rather pleased I kept her surfing as much as I did today. Hubby has been so great in helping me with the testing and feeding. He's learning a lot more as he's usually either asleep or at work when Olive bounces and dips like this, so I was teaching him what to do and at what numbers to do it, so he got a crash course today. I'm confident he can handle her completely now if I'm gone...shot aside. He hasn't tried that yet...but I'll get him there. :) Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong (since I'm still learning) but she bounced high last night due to those beautiful greens 3 cycles before, right?
 
She did likely bounced and cleared. She earned a reduction today by going under 90. Back to .25 she goes. That’s great that your husband will be able to help you.
 
She did likely bounced and cleared. She earned a reduction today by going under 90. Back to .25 she goes. That’s great that your husband will be able to help you.
You know, I wasn't thinking and gave the .50 at the PM shot and not the reduction. :banghead:
 
Back
Top