11/1, Tango, AMPS 92, +4 60, 4.5 91 , PMPS 104, +2.5 101

Why does the vet say to decrease? The reduction point for a long term diabetic is under 40 with TR, and he hasn't even been under 50. You might actually want to consider an increase, when you can monitor closely. You've held this dose a long time and there are still quite a few blues in there.
 
Why does the vet say to decrease? The reduction point for a long term diabetic is under 40 with TR, and he hasn't even been under 50. You might actually want to consider an increase, when you can monitor closely. You've held this dose a long time and there are still quite a few blues in there.

Sorry... didn't finish post fast enough. Vet called with Tango's blood work results, which I added to SS. Very pleased with results. Kidney values are somewhat higher than normal range, but holding. Everything else looks great. The reason vet said to decrease is because his bg at the vet was 106 and she thought we were over treating the diabetes.

Then, @ +4 this morning, Tango's bg was 60. But, back up to 91 @ 4.5 30 minutes later. I really do like our vet. She makes suggestions, but is perfectly okay with our choices. I think that when when she sees bg is down, even if it's just one time, or temporary, she suggests a decrease.

I think we need to increase as well. However, Saturday, after his shot, we're gone all day and won't be able to monitor. And, with daylight savings this weekend, I'd rather wait until Sunday. Unless, of course, he has a few days of lower greens.

What do you think?
 
Back
Top