? 11/10 Little Man AMPS 353/ +2 348/ + 4 377/+7 342/ +9 364

Little Man's mom (GA)

Member Since 2021
Hi everyone!

So just did another increase starting today to 1.75u. I was wondering if I could get a look over numbers as I have a question about the increase and the numbers.

It seems that the first day of increase he always runs higher after initial dose on first day. Is this normal? Panicky liver issue? It also seems he is more steady/stable and lowering at a decent rate on day three of increase.

I am happy to say we havent seen 400s in a couple few days now. Been close a couple times but I'll take it.

Second issue need some advice about working. I have been called and start tomorrow needless to say I'm a little freaked out to leave him. I'm only working 9 to 2 tomorrow and told the manager at 9 I need to get a +2 after insulin and shes willing to work with that. (I'm only a mile and half away from shop).

Is there anything I should be concerned with number wise at +2 before I head to work tomorrow? It is a training day so I really cannot stay home...just nervous.
 
It takes many cats time to settle in dot a dose while others respond at first and then fizzle out. It's an ECID kind of thing. As for the +2, it it's much lower than the amps it might be an active cycle. Would you be able to come home for lunch or at break time when that happens? Do you have an auto feeder? At this point he's not low enough to worry about that but it could change at any point.
 
It takes many cats time to settle in dot a dose while others respond at first and then fizzle out. It's an ECID kind of thing. As for the +2, it it's much lower than the amps it might be an active cycle. Would you be able to come home for lunch or at break time when that happens? Do you have an auto feeder? At this point he's not low enough to worry about that but it could change at any point.

So generally my hours shouldnt be more than 4 or 5 and probably only 2 to 3 days a week. It's a part time retail job at a craft store. If I have the vehicle that day (vehicle sharing going on atm) then yes I could come home to check on him. Since is only a mile and a half from home I can walk it in less than 30 mins. (Why I applied there and applied long before dx of little man)

Autofeeder is not purchased but I am thinking that is top priority at this point.

Frankly I didnt think I was going to get job as I never heard from them.

As far as his numbers yes he is still pretty high but I know as we increase dose and his body stops bouncing and gets adjusted that could change pretty quickly. He seems to trend higher during day and I've already told manager nights are out at the moment as no one else in house can give insulin or check sugars. So after 9 am and home by 630pm period for now unless I'm allowed a break to come home and go back to close.
 
So the fact that I'm allowed to come in late on first day and not work nights is pretty awesome...
She told me today she has an 18 yrs old kitty so totally understands too so cat person for a manager works for me
That's great!

Btw, you needn't test so much even in the day at the levels he is at. Let +2/+3 be an indicator and if he is largely flat like he has been for the last few days, you can stop testing till PMPS.

Save the pokes and strips for when he starts seeing lower numbers :-)
 
That's great!

Btw, you needn't test so much even in the day at the levels he is at. Let +2/+3 be an indicator and if he is largely flat like he has been for the last few days, you can stop testing till PMPS.

Save the pokes and strips for when he starts seeing lower numbers :)
Ok I will do that...I'm sure little man will be happy for it haha.
 
So I have to brag on my hubby a little and my best friend too. First off this whole test and give insulin feed is just not something hubby is comfortable with. That's ok...

He is going to set up a webcam this weekend and has already ordered the pet feeder so I will feel less worried and can check in anytime I want to make sure he is ok. Plus he will have food to help him stay up.

My best friend who is a chiropractor that works incredibly close to where I'll be working has told me if I'm ever without car and need to run home for emergency from camera or to test if active cycle is she is working that day come get her keys and take her car. I am only 1.5 miles from work which is about 20ish min walk for me...not bad unless we have an er kitty.

Between all of you and my friends and family i feel so blessed! I think we're gonna make it :cat:
 
Back
Top