11/10 Oreo AMPS 253, +5 172, PMPS 342

Started feeding him six smaller meals a day instead of three big meals starting yesterday afternoon.
When does he get food now?

If not TR, you want to look at a lower reduction point with SLGS (say 70 or 80) so that gives you some room to increase and take him up to 3.5U.
 
Well, the six times a day wasn't really working out so we're doing four times, a full can with his insulin and a half can between AM +5 to 6 and between PM +4 to 5.

I figured I would probably have to increase him. Just makes me nervous because the vet specifically doesn't want me adjusting the dose. I tried to get them to bump him up to 3 from the 2 they have him on but they think his numbers are good. I just worry they're going to give me a hard time refilling the script since it will obviously run out faster than they expect.
 
Back
Top