11/11 Tilda AMPS 425, +4.5 244, +8 131 Dose?

With SLGS and seeing nadir under 150 you hold the dose for another 7 days. If you switch to TR you would increase.i saw your comment on your post on main that you are getting impatient. If you switch and its not fur you, you can switch back at any time.
 
With SLGS and seeing nadir under 150 you hold the dose for another 7 days. If you switch to TR you would increase.i saw your comment on your post on main that you are getting impatient. If you switch and its not fur you, you can switch back at any time.

Thank you! I'll hold the dose. Will be nice to see if the food effects it as well.
 
TR would be great if I was closer to an emergency vet... I could switch after December.
Just read back and saw this post. Why an ER vet if you want to follow TR? You are testing enough to keep her safe.

Currently slowly changing food slightly to a lower carb rx rabbit diet.
I see that the new food is 7% carbs - what % was the old food? She only has a stray nadir below 150 and you do have room to increase, but with the food transition, you might want to hold the dose for now.
 
Just read back and saw this post. Why an ER vet if you want to follow TR? You are testing enough to keep her safe.

Just feeling nervous and new at this. I'm getting more comfortable and can revisit TR after the food switch.

I see that the new food is 7% carbs - what % was the old food? She only has a stray nadir below 150 and you do have room to increase, but with the food transition, you might want to hold the dose for now.

14%. And thanks, yes-- I noticed the nadir isn't consistent, but didn't know what to think of it at this point. I can give it a few days! She's only getting ~10% of her total calories in the new food. Increasing up to 25% this week.
 
14%. And thanks, yes-- I noticed the nadir isn't consistent, but didn't know what to think of it at this point. I can give it a few days! She's only getting ~10% of her total calories in the new food. Increasing up to 25% this week.
You don't think she will tolerate a faster transition? Are you mixing the new food with the old food or feeding it separately? If you are feeding it separately, you want to feed the old food earlier in the cycle when the insulin action is stronger (between PS and +4) and feed the new food later in the cycle.
 
You don't think she will tolerate a faster transition? Are you mixing the new food with the old food or feeding it separately? If you are feeding it separately, you want to feed the old food earlier in the cycle when the insulin action is stronger (between PS and +4) and feed the new food later in the cycle.

She swings between constipation and diarrhea so I've been playing it safe... with everything Ha! I've been nervous to keep her eating too since her food options are so limited. I wouldn't have thought about separating the foods and timing them differently! Thank you for mentioning it! I can try it.
 
Back
Top