11/12 Butters AMPS 113/+1 184/+4 243/+9 250/PMPS 293/+3 337/

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Butters & Lyla, Nov 12, 2020.

  1. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Yesterday overnight Butters stayed in the 100s but it looks like she has come down gently. I would be thrilled if she put the brakes on and did some surfing in the low 100s. :cool: Too bad I'm not the one who gets to decide. I'll be keeping my eyes peeled for any funny business.

    She seems pretty content, still. She decided to spoon with me all night (she was the little spoon). She hasn't done that in well over a month, so I take it as a sign of progress in her recovery.

    Have a good day, all.
     
  2. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yay for more Butters snuggles. Surf safely, Butters :cool::cool::cool:

    Have a great day, Lyla :bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yay for cuddles. Nice start today. I hope Butters surfs safely.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  4. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Nice start! Good luck with the day. :bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  5. Cheryl & Jazzy

    Cheryl & Jazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Beautiful start today, Butters!!! Surf safely :cool:. Keep up the snuggles. :) I love when our kitties sleep with me. Except it would be so much more comfortable if they were a little spoon. I usually end up with my legs trapped. One likes to sleep between my knees, one likes to sleep beside my feet, and given the opportunity, Jazzy likes to sleep on my chest or at my head. Lol. No wonder I don't sleep well :p
    Have a great day, Lyla :)
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  6. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Sounds like a great start to the day after a snuggly night - hope Butters surfs well today! :bighug:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  7. Adrienne & Molly (GA)

    Adrienne & Molly (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2019
    Nice start for Butters and it's nice that she snuggled with you :joyful:. Have a great day Lyla
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So happy to see this amps. I’m LOVING your morning report.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  9. JOJI and Kit

    JOJI and Kit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2019
    nice start today.

    in addition to the pain face metric, maybe we need a spoon metric to add to the other end of the scale ;)
     
    Butters & Lyla, Pookie (GA) and Colio like this.
  10. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I'm starting to feel a tiny bit of optimism about how she is doing.

    Butters is going the wrong way again. I had to go out right after +1 so I left her some extra food. I bet the 243 @+4 is indicative of a bounce, though, not a food bump. I hope she gets back to the 100s soon.
     
    Cheryl & Jazzy, thebigfuzz and Colio like this.
  11. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The spooning report is great. :kiss:

    12th cycle at this dose.... Curious to see if she breaks a bounce tonight.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  13. katy and mo (GA)

    katy and mo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2020
    Yay Butters! That's a good step in the right direction. Mo has started cuddling me again at night too. It's such a nice feeling!
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  14. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    12 cycles already? Time flies now that I'm not fixated on getting her into the green numbers and keeping her there.:) I'm maybe not really following TR at this point. Although it has only been 5 cycles since she last dipped below 100.

    I'm hiding my screen so she can't see what I'm writing, but it does seem possible that she is due to break a bounce tonight.:nailbiting::coffee: I'll have to keep my eyes peeled.

    This warms my heart! I'm so happy Mo is back to being cuddly, too.

    It doesn't sound like there is much space for Cheryl in that bed. :p It sounds uncomfortable yet warm and cozy.:D
     
    Cheryl & Jazzy likes this.
  15. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Not only is Butters not breaking her bounce, she is back >300. I wish there was something else I could do to try to help her stay in better numbers.
     
  16. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Evening Lyla, nice start today, praying you see another Blue AM tomorrow.
    I'm happy to hear she is feeling better :bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Increase?
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.

Share This Page