11/12 Elsie AMPS: 197 +2: 126 +4: 94 +8: 129 PMPS: 179

Kat & Elsie

Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-2-120-4-80-6-84-8-94-10-139-pmps-155.283452/

Hello again! I was on the fence about which protocol to follow, but I've decided to run with TR. I did give one slightly lower dose yesterday AM, 1.75 units instead of 2, because I was thinking I'd try SLGS and she had earned a reduction based on the previous day's numbers. But then that night I gave her usual 2 units because I forgot to do the reduction. Not a mistake I plan to ever make again!

However, I think I can do TR after all. We stuck with her usual 2 units this morning, and her numbers were in the green again today.

Any guidance for her PM dose? Keep it at 2? I just really don't want to make any more mistakes. Thanks.
 
Her numbers are looking good! Not much of a bounce from those greens on the 10th and back in green already! :-)

With TR you would hold the dose 6-10 cycles depending on the nadirs unless she earns a reduction by dropping below 50 in which case you would reduce by 0.25U.
Has she been on 2U from 10/31?

For tonight, stay with 2U.
 
Her numbers are looking good! Not much of a bounce from those greens on the 10th and back in green already! :)

With TR you would hold the dose 6-10 cycles depending on the nadirs unless she earns a reduction by dropping below 50 in which case you would reduce by 0.25U.
Has she been on 2U from 10/31?

For tonight, stay with 2U.
A cycle is just 12 hours, is that right?

She started 2U on 10/27 and has been receiving that dose since then. I can add that to the spreadsheet, I just found the notes section there.

Thank you for your help, I'm encouraged to see green numbers already.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top