katy and mo (GA)
Member Since 2020
Previous post
Yesterday's BGLs: AMPS 344, +6 328, PMPS 344, +4 293
Thank you for the comments on my last post regarding Mo's dosing method. I think at this stage, we are stuck using the SLGS method as Tim is now refusing to go against the vet's wishes and he is the one that does most of the insulin shots.
Mo is more lethargic today than usual. He even sat down to let me test him which he never does. He's always standing. I have no idea what's going on with him but clearly his dose of 5.5u isn't working or there is something else going on. His BG has only really been going higher instead of lower with the increase in insulin. I'm going to take him to the vet next week to get a blood test if doesn't start to feel better. The vet is open tomorrow (Saturday) so if something happens, I'll take him in sooner.
I'm just so frustrated that I'm trying to do the best for my boy but now I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place. All I want is a day of consistent 200s
Oh well, I'm home all day today and tomorrow so I will be keeping a close eye on Mo.
Hope everyone is doing well
Yesterday's BGLs: AMPS 344, +6 328, PMPS 344, +4 293
Thank you for the comments on my last post regarding Mo's dosing method. I think at this stage, we are stuck using the SLGS method as Tim is now refusing to go against the vet's wishes and he is the one that does most of the insulin shots.
Mo is more lethargic today than usual. He even sat down to let me test him which he never does. He's always standing. I have no idea what's going on with him but clearly his dose of 5.5u isn't working or there is something else going on. His BG has only really been going higher instead of lower with the increase in insulin. I'm going to take him to the vet next week to get a blood test if doesn't start to feel better. The vet is open tomorrow (Saturday) so if something happens, I'll take him in sooner.
I'm just so frustrated that I'm trying to do the best for my boy but now I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place. All I want is a day of consistent 200s

Oh well, I'm home all day today and tomorrow so I will be keeping a close eye on Mo.
Hope everyone is doing well
