11/12 Oberon AMPS 180, +1 212, +3 194, +4.75 172, +8 170, +10 236, PMPS 252, +2 277, +4 312

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa & Oberon, Nov 12, 2020.

  1. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Yesterday: green surf all day https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...8-2-5-78-3-97-3-5-90-4-87-5-89-5-5-95.238413/

    Oberon finally started coming up out of the greens early this morning (146 at +8, 171 at +9), but not too fast- just up to 180 at AMPS. Wonder what he has in store for me today.

    He didn't technically earn a reduction yesterday under strict TR guidelines, but given the IAA I'm going to try a more conservative threshold (70). He gets a reduction from 9.75 to 9.25 U this morning.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Oberon surfs safely today.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  3. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    So much for sleep :coffee::coffee::coffee:

    Congrats on the reduction - surf safely, Oberon :bighug: Have a wonderful day, Lisa.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    That was a gorgeous day of surfing yesterday! We're jealous! Luci hasn't seen a day like that in.... sheesh..

    Have a great day!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Good luck with the new dose! What an extraordinary day for Oberon yesterday. :woot:
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  6. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    And back to blue (barely) at +3... who is this cat?
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  7. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    LOL
    I had a similar moment during our journey; my question was “is this my cat?” I don’t recall if it came before or after our “where’s the bounce?” moment...
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Wow! Still blue. :cool::cool:

    I'm holding my breath, Neko used to wait a cycle or two before her bounce really kicked in. Hopefully that's not what Oberon has planned.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  9. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Sometimes he bounces, dips a little, then bounces even higher. Maybe that's what he's doing here. Even so, it's much lower than usual.
     
  10. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    The slo-mo bounce continues... I'll get one more check before bed (+4 or so) and then maybe actually get a decent night's sleep.
     

Share This Page