11/14 Tilda AMPS 106, +1 135

I'm a test a holic and I would test every hour if I could LOL.
Tilda is very flat which is great! Since she's newly diagnosed extra tests help gather data.
When was the last time you gave a snack? What was the carb %?
 
I'm a test a holic and I would test every hour if I could LOL.
Tilda is very flat which is great! Since she's newly diagnosed extra tests help gather data.
When was the last time you gave a snack? What was the carb %?

I feel the same! And it's interesting! I fed 14% carb about 20min ago. She ate a little more than a tablespoon. Could test again now as +5...
 
Was it the FB group affiliated with this message board? There's a few feline diabetes group on FB.

My opinion is that this morning you gave a token dose because of the lower than usual preshot (very brave of you!) Prior to that you were giving 1.75 units and today's under 90 BG earned a reduction of 0.25 to 1.5units.
The larger depot from the 1.75 influenced a big part of today's cycle. You were also getting great low blues on the 1.75 dose. Today's token dose will have drained the depot a bit. I would take the SLGS sticky recommendation of reducing by 0.25.

No pressure, you hold the syringe and Tilda is your cat. :bighug::bighug:

Bhooma should be sound asleep right now. Elise @tiffmaxee or maybe Wendy @Wendy&Neko might be around for dosing advice.
 
Was it the FB group affiliated with this message board? There's a few feline diabetes group on FB.

My opinion is that this morning you gave a token dose because of the lower than usual preshot (very brave of you!) Prior to that you were giving 1.75 units and today's under 90 BG earned a reduction of 0.25 to 1.5units.
The larger depot from the 1.75 influenced a big part of today's cycle. You were also getting great low blues on the 1.75 dose. Today's token dose will have drained the depot a bit. I would take the SLGS sticky recommendation of reducing by 0.25.

No pressure, you hold the syringe and Tilda is your cat. :bighug::bighug:

Bhooma should be sound asleep right now. Elise @tiffmaxee or maybe Wendy @Wendy&Neko might be around for dosing advice.

Thanks! I appreciate the explanation SO much. I want to learn and am not discouraged by different opinions, just curious. And yep same FB group! I asked her for reasoning as well-- I understand there's some gut instinct at play in addition to the data.
 
I would shoot 1.5 units tonight. You shot a reduced dose today, but your regular dose was 1.75 units and that's what earned a reduction. In other words, I agree with Angela. :)

The FB group associated with FDMB is not supposed to be giving dosing suggestions.
 
I would shoot 1.5 units tonight. You shot a reduced dose today, but your regular dose was 1.75 units and that's what earned a reduction. In other words, I agree with Angela. :)

The FB group associated with FDMB is not supposed to be giving dosing suggestions.

Thank you for clarifying! I can't thank you all enough, truly.
 
Back
Top