11/15 Meme PMPS 200, +3 33, +3.3 60 need some help

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by rawia, Nov 15, 2020.

  1. rawia

    rawia Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Hi everyone,

    well, I am still trying to adjust the insulin dose for Meme through her recovery time from Pancreatitis.

    she is doing well and her appetite is very good.

    she dropped three times now and when ever I make a reduction it is not working.

    I do not want her to drop below 100 at least for now.

    could you please go theough her spreadsheet and give me any suggestion about dosing.

    should i do a reduction now or continue woth the dose?!


    Thank you
     
  2. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    I'm not great at reading spreadsheets but the 33 is an automatic reduction.
    Tagging @Wendy&Neko and @tiffmaxee

    You need to keep testing. It is early in the cycle and Meme could drop again.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree with Kel. This is the second time recently she's told you that 1.5 units is too much. Reduce by 0.25 units. If you find she doesn't hold that reduction next time, see if you can fatten the dose, so part way between 1.25 units and 1.5.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.

Share This Page