? 11/16 - Dolly - AMPS 291 - 211@+2.25 - 159@+4 - 97@+6 - 60@+7 - 83@+7.75

Our Dolly Girl (GA)

Member Since 2019
I learned a lot yesterday but situation a little different. I just gave her a couple tsp of mc food, not sure about adding karo syrup. This was lower than any #'s from yesterday and getting close to 50. This is also at a time she should be rising. Sorry, but I need some guidance.

She went up to 83 after eating. Since she pretty much grazes, go forward with her lc food? Sorry, I am just not sure enough to know what to do. Don't feed and see if she rises on her own? Like so many I am sleep deprived and not dealing with a full deck.:confused::arghh:





https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-15-dolly-amps-86-tr-what-do-i-do.238605/#post-2680096
 
Last edited:
Hi Adrienne! Sorry no one has checked in - let me check your SS and see I can be of help in guiding the feeding part.
 
Did you feed Dolly at +7 when she got the 60? Just curious if she was rising on her own or not.
 
I gave her the mc when she got the 60. No karo and just a few tsp’s
Okay, gotcha! Great work - that surfed her nicely to the 80s. Are you comfortable with her there? I would personally recommend LC from here on out since she's in the second half of the cycle. Since you fed at +7.75, I think you'd be good test again at +9. If you're feeling anxious, test at +8.5 - but unless she's dropped, I'd just feed small LC snack up until +10.

What do you think? I will stick around and can check back in for your next test.
 
Okay, gotcha! Great work - that surfed her nicely to the 80s. Are you comfortable with her there? I would personally recommend LC from here on out since she's in the second half of the cycle. Since you fed at +7.75, I think you'd be good test again at +9. If you're feeling anxious, test at +8.5 - but unless she's dropped, I'd just feed small LC snack up until +10.

What do you think? I will stick around and can check back in for your next test.
Sounds perfect. Thank you so much.
 
About 35 minutes. Her shot this am was at 7:50. Since her shot was late yesterday I am trying to get her back to her normal time, 7am & pm.
Gotcha. I'm sure you may know this but you just want to adjust your shot time by 30 minutes in a 24 hour period - so change one shot by 30 minutes or change each shot by 15 until you get back to your desired shot time.

We also want to make sure your +10 is 2 hours before your adjusted shot time so she has a fasted PMPS.
 
Gotcha. I'm sure you may know this but you just want to adjust your shot time by 30 minutes in a 24 hour period - so change one shot by 30 minutes or change each shot by 15 until you get back to your desired shot time.

We also want to make sure your +10 is 2 hours before your adjusted shot time so she has a fasted PMPS.
I will make her +10 at 5:30 so her pmps is 7:30. Does that sound okay? That would make her +10 just 40 minutes after her +9.
 
Gotcha. I'm sure you may know this but you just want to adjust your shot time by 30 minutes in a 24 hour period - so change one shot by 30 minutes or change each shot by 15 until you get back to your desired shot time.

We also want to make sure your +10 is 2 hours before your adjusted shot time so she has a fasted PMPS.
She's dropped to 64 for her +9
 
@tiffmaxee - Adrienne may need help at shot time if you are around then. Dolly's in nice numbers but doesn't look like Adrienne's shot this low, definitely not in PM. I know a lot can change between now and then :)
 
For future reference, you don’t want to adjust your +10 time - +10 is still +10 but you do want to make sure you remove the food two hours before you are going to shoot which may be earlier than +10

Nice job ladies :cat:

Looks like your Dolly is getting with the program :D
 
For future reference, you don’t want to adjust your +10 time - +10 is still +10 but you do want to make sure you remove the food two hours before you are going to shoot which may be earlier than +10

Nice job ladies :cat:

Looks like your Dolly is getting with the program :D
Oh good point - I was worried about picking up the food :)
 
For future reference, you don’t want to adjust your +10 time - +10 is still +10 but you do want to make sure you remove the food two hours before you are going to shoot which may be earlier than +10

Nice job ladies :cat:

Looks like your Dolly is getting with the program :D
Does everyone feel awful about all the poking? All the drama? She’s so incredibly good about it and somehow that makes me feel worse.
 
Lol you’re just a softy I think, focus on the good you’re doing for her. I thought I was going to vomit the first time I tested Vyktor but I soon realised he wasn’t fussed so I got over it pretty quickly.
 
So we're at 2 hours before shot time, right? I'd say a teaspoon of MC now as her last snack before PMPS.
 
I'd also plan to get a test 30 minutes before your shot to see if you need/want dosing advice. I'll leave it to the more experienced folks for that - @Vyktors Mum, will you be around in 2 hours? I've also tagged Elise to check-in.
 
I’m just looking now. She needs to eat between now and+2. Leave the food out and see what she does.
 
I’m just looking now. She needs to eat between now and+2. Leave the food out and see what she does.
She ate a little. Had a lot to eat today. She’s such an Angel. I hope I don’t have to bother you, or anyone, tonight. I also hope she gets her numbers in a healthy range. Have a wonderful evening, what’s left of it. I am so grateful for all of your help and support. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You aren’t bothering me. I do have to check messages to see what’s happening. My iPad isn’t on all the time. I will look in. I hope it’s an easy night.
 
You aren’t bothering me. I do have to check messages to see what’s happening. My iPad isn’t on all the time. I will look in. I hope it’s an easy night.
I desperately need some sleep. I didn’t test her past 2am but was up every hour, we slept in the living room. She ate more. She’s at 154 - +2.5. How often do you think tonight? +6 and ...
 
It’s hard to say what she will do. How about leaving out some mc. Will she eat if she’s dropping? I would get a +4 and if not too low leave out food and go to sleep
 
It’s hard to say what she will do. How about leaving out some mc. Will she eat if she’s dropping!
Just finding out she will eat gravy anything, never had it before. I leave food out every night but she rarely ever eats it, she is a social eater, I have to sit with her 90% of the time. I will check her at 4.5 and see where’s she’s heading. I think if I put mc out now she will eat it all “now”. Would hate to see her get too high. I hope these last two days are a sign of something good. Have a good nights sleep and thank you, I can’t say that enough. :bighug::bighug:
PS: I hope no 911’s :nailbiting:
 
Back
Top