11/16 Ivy Amps 160, +2 133, +6 149, +9 116, Pmps 147 Libre

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Staci & Ivy, Nov 16, 2024.

  1. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    11/15/24
    Amps 160 Libre

    Active overnight cycle after mostly flat blue Libre am cycle yesterday.
    I stayed with her and fed some 12.5% until around +7 last night when she leveled out. (Slept on sofa to make sure she was ok) :rolleyes:
    Seems the increased dose of 3 units yesterday kicked in at dose 2.

    Waiting to see where she’s headed today. Fed 9% this morning to try to keep her steady and not diving.
    Have a safe day everyone :cat:
     
  2. Tim & Pookey

    Tim & Pookey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2024
    Have a safe day today Ivy! Those 100s look great let’s hold steady!
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  3. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Looking good so far Staci, No scuba diving today Ivy, let's stay with those nice blues and high greens today :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  4. cecile & bella

    cecile & bella Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    Great numbers Ivy, stay nice now :bighug:
    Have a good weekend Staci!
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  5. Nestle

    Nestle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022
    Good meowning Staci and Ivy!

    Nestle, Peanut and Inhave missed you both also.

    She's looking great. Sorry you had to sleep on the couch last night (best mama ever) but hopefully you can squeeze in a nap this afternoon.
    Keep surfing Ivy!

    Happy Caturday
    upload_2024-11-16_10-58-37.jpeg
     
    bluesunshine and Staci & Ivy like this.
  6. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hi Staci,

    sorry for another sleepless night! Seems there is such a fine line between not enough and too much insulin. I hope she rewarded you with biscuits and purring last night! And I hope you can take a nap today. I send you lots of hugs and please tell Ivy keep it slow! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  7. JoM

    JoM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2023
    Wow, Ivy's numbers are looking so good!! I bet you are happy. :D
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  8. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thanks, Tim. Hope you and Pookey have a nice weekend too. Safe surfing to you both :bighug:
     
    Tim & Pookey likes this.
  9. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Very flat day, Diane. Hope she stays flat tonight so I can get out for a quick dinner.
    Hope you’re enjoying the sunshine today :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom GA likes this.
  10. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thanks, Cecile. Hope Bella feels better soon :bighug::bighug:
     
  11. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Karolina, you’re the sweetest :bighug:
    I know you move mountains for your boys, too. Like minded cat moms ❤️
    Gonna try to grab a quick shut eye now.
    Hope you have a safe weekend and get home quick to your boys :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Nestle likes this.
  12. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Heike, it’s such a specific and find tinkering to try to hone in on just the right dose to get her to where we want her. We go up we go down we go up we go down.
    We keep trying, one day at a time.
    Hoping tonight is more stable and calm. I could definitely use a night in bed.
    Yes, I did get some lovely meeting and purrs several times through the night. She does give me rewards for hanging out with her:kiss:
    I hope you are getting some rest and having a relaxing weekend with sweet Binie ❤️
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  13. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    It’s been an “interesting “ week or so with her dosing, Jo :cat:
    I hope Karamelle is doing well :bighug::bighug:
     
    JoM likes this.
  14. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Ivy surfs safely for you tonight.
     
  15. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    Ivy's spreadsheet looks like the ocean with some seaweed in it now. Look at her maintaining those flat blues on just 3 units!
     
  16. Heather & Shooter

    Heather & Shooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Wow... look at all those blues and greens... good job Ivy! Keep it up! :cool: :D
     

Share This Page