11/16 Ivy amps 384, +2.25 192, +5 73, +6 65, +9 332, Pmps 400, +3 315, +4 215 (Libre)

Good morning Staci! Some good numbers last night. Are you still thinking to increase to get more greens? :D:D
 
Good morning Staci! Some good numbers last night. Are you still thinking to increase to get more greens? :D:D
Hi Alli, yes they were nice numbers last night!
We were close to actual :D as we hit 106 on Contour meter.

On 11/16, I was advised by @tiffmaxee to hold the 2.75 unit dose, since she’s in the nadir range under 149. (I’m cross testing these dips so we can all verify her actual numbers)

So I’ve been holding since she is seeing action on the dose. Here is the link to discussion:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...8-10-234-pmps-246-4-117-dose-question.283501/
I assumed if she stops seeing dips to this range, when not in bounce cycles, I could then raise the question of an increase.
Do you still agree @tiffmaxee ?
 
What a great dip down last night! I hope her bounce is short and she spends more time in those greens and blues (contour ones even!)! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
She’s definitely working this dose now. Another dip today into better numbers blue and green on her Libre. Giving small snacks to coast along. Hope you are all doing well today @Alicia & Kit cat @cecile & bella cecile
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
High pink bounce this afternoon after the nice low cycle earlier today. Oh well, guess a girl’s gotta bounce. Just wish it wasn’t so high. :banghead:
 
Ivy is such a bouncy girl. You’re doing great checking the LO on the Libre - it’s hard for me not to have a meltdown! Hopefully she’ll have a nice slide downwards into more greens. :D
 
Ivy is such a bouncy girl. You’re doing great checking the LO on the Libre - it’s hard for me not to have a meltdown! Hopefully she’ll have a nice slide downwards into more greens. :D
Yes she is super bouncy. And we’ve been at this for over a year :banghead:
Believe me when I tell you, I’ve certainly had my share of meltdowns, but since we’ve been using a Libre, since February, I have gotten used to how it reads. As soon as she starts dropping lower, I get ready to take action and I know that when she is in the “lo” zone, that’s when I absolutely must test to know what’s really going on. That’s certainly when she has been under 100 on a handheld meter. My heart still skips a beat when I see her heading into the lo zone, don’t worry.
She will slide down again, I just wish I could eliminate the super high bounces, but I haven’t yet figured that one out. :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top