11/17 Charlie | AMPS 79 +6.5 44/38 +6.75 52 +7.25 57 +8 54

Karen & Charlie

Member Since 2020
PREVIOUS

Fed 1tsp HC + maple syrup on gums. Retest in (now) 10 minutes.

Charlie has eaten less than normal today, This is also what happened before his last dive. I thought he was just being picky today so fed him a few different flavors and he did eat a little. But I’m now realizing not nearly as much as normal.
 
Last edited:
+52 Offered Charlie some of his favorite LC flavor by itself (earlier today, I was mixing foods together to try to hit on one he'd eat). He is eating (gave a couple tbs). Not eating is obviously an issue for him. I must keep better watch.

Reduction tonight, even if low number may have been food influenced?
 
If it were my cat I'd offer the reduction, but that's just me. I err on the the side of caution at all times. See if anyone else responds though. I'm not as seasoned in this as others.
 
Yes, take the reduction, with TR you reduce if he goes under 50, and certainly a reducie is warranted since he was in the 30s. He earned it. TR is an aggressive method in itself. You can always go back up if it doesn't work, best to be safe.
 
Good catch and good luck with the reduction. 30's always means reduction. I guess those blues yesterday were him being contrary. :cat:
 
Good catch and good luck with the reduction. 30's always means reduction. I guess those blues yesterday were him being contrary. :cat:
I see food as a possible influencer of this and the last dive. Conditions were the same both times--he didn't eat, or eat much. It doesn't matter, a reduction is needed. But, is that common to see drops like this due to food?
 
I would highly recommend getting some tests earlier in the day; a 1+ and/or 2+ when you're shooting green and he's being finicky with eating...that's a combination for a dive.

You can combine the numbers in a single cell by writing the number, then alt/enter to go to the next line, each time you need to add a number; then color the background in using the paintbucket tool at the top of your SS.
 
Back
Top