11/17 Ivy Amps 149, +3 156, +6 158, +9 145, Pmps +156, +2.5 89 Libre

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Staci & Ivy, Nov 17, 2024.

  1. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    11/16/24
    Amps 149

    Ivy had 2 blue Libre cycles yesterday. Still evaluating this dose increase to 3 units.

    Probably won’t change anything immediately, as I have to reduce/skip her dosing tomorrow night (and fast her) and Tuesday morning for labs on Tuesday to check methimazole dose and other overall labs.

    Will evaluate after labs are done and depot recalibrates later this coming week ;)

    Safe surfing to all :cat:
     
  2. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hi Staci,

    two great cycles yesterday! :cool::cool::cool: I think it is wise not to change too fast and wait how she does after the vet visit. Hope you could catch up some sleep last night!

    Have a relaxed Sunday! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  3. Karen and Chispa (GA)

    Karen and Chispa (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    Look at that beautiful solid wall of blues and dark greens -- love that! Happy Sunday, Staci and Ivy! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  4. cecile & bella

    cecile & bella Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    Hi Staci! Great numbers, her SS is so different from a few weeks ago, it is amazing.
    I would wait to increase until at least Wednesday, no need to add stress for you right now, in my opinion!
    Have a good Sunday.
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Ivy surfs safely today and the labs go well Tuesday. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Staci, what nice cycles Ivy is having. . Good idea not to change anything right away until you go for the test in Tuesday for her thyroid. ., plus all the stuff you have to do tomorrow night to her , and giving her the gabapentin , Waiting until the end of the week sounds good to see what you will do next :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  7. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Diane, yeah, it’s complicated, so we will just take it slow this week to be safe.
    :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom GA likes this.

Share This Page