11/17 WENDY= PMPS 414/ +2@311/ AMPS 353/ +2@382

Wendy and Eva

Member Since 2022
Wendy's dose went up to 6 units today.

As of yesterday, she has not been as active and alert as other days. She has also sat by the water bowl for longer periods of time. Also, now that I've increased the dose, I haven't seen any yellows at all. I should have tested more after last night's PM shot but I had a death in the family and was dealing with that.

I'm waiting to be squeezed in to see the vet to do blood work to get tested for Acromegaly and IAA. I'm so worried for my Wendy:arghh:.

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-361-2-348-dose-increase.270799/#post-3016774

@Wendy&Neko @Marje and Gracie @Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Chris & China (GA)
 
Good luck with the new dose, I hope you see those yellows again soon. Sorry to hear about the family tragedy. :bighug::bighug:

Once you have the test results, it will give you a path forward. Knowledge is power.

Any update on the ondansetron prescription?
 
Good luck with the new dose, I hope you see those yellows again soon. Sorry to hear about the family tragedy. :bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much! It was my 15 year old babygirl, Brownie (dog). She wasn't sick at all and was doing great before I left for a few hours. Her and Herbie (dog husband) were together inside their doghouse when I got home. I thought it was strange that they were not inside my house so I went to check up on them. To my surprise, they were cuddled up and she had passed away. I'm still in disbelief and my heart hurts like you wouldn't believe. Anyway, that's what I'm dealing with as we speak. Her companion is also 15 years old and I don't want him to get sick on me from being depressed so I'm focusing a lot of my attention on him as well.

Once you have the test results, it will give you a path forward. Knowledge is power.

Any update on the ondansetron prescription?
No, the vet said he would talk to me once he sees her. I plan on making a trip to his office tomorrow. It's ridiculous that I can't get the meds Wendy needs.
 
Back
Top