11/19-GIDEON BLUE-AMPS=98, +2=91, +3=97, +5=138, +8=121, PMPS = 145, +3=110

I want to be careful not to prevent a decrease that would warrant a dose reduction. Since I worked last night, my husband did the right thing and gave him a bit higher carb food (13%) to keep him in the safe zone through the night.
 
At +3 I gave Gideon some 8% carb food, perhaps I should have gone with 4-5%. It bumped him up to 138.
 
That’s ok. You prevented another reduction to soon. If he earns one tonight or tomorrow I would take it. I think you are doing great!
 
Back
Top