11/2 Vinnie AMPS 312; +4 329

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom, Nov 2, 2021.

  1. Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Upped Vinnie from 0.75 to 1u five days ago and I'm not seeing any improvements or any emerging patterns. Can anyone with more experience see any patterns or improvements? Do I just need to continue being patient and possibly keep upping his dose every 7 days unless/until better numbers emerge? Weird that I had to lower him a couple of weeks ago and now that he's back at that dose, his numbers are staying higher.
     
  2. Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    So I just re-read the info on bouncing. Is it possible he's currently bouncing from the 171 two days ago? BTW, I am getting a Freestyle Libre put on him on Thursday so I can hopefully get a better handle on what's happening with his numbers.
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He hasn’t hit the breakthrough dose yet. If you switch to TR you could increase sooner.
     
    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom likes this.
  4. Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    I was thinking of switching once I get the Libre on him. That way I can keep an eye on his numbers 24/7. He's getting it on Thursday.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom likes this.
  6. Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom

    Vinnie Van Gogh's Mom Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2021
    Thank you! And thanks for the continuity link. I forgot to post that.
     

Share This Page