11/20 Gizmo PMPS 139, +1=160, +2=166, +3=202, +4=205, +8=247

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Nov 20, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I knew that sucker wasn't going to let me sleep. We are holding right now.

    Advise??? I can't shot this low.

    11/19 thread

    See post #42 for summary of information.
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2016
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    He also missed his +6 feeding - I suspect he slept through it. So it has been 8 hours since he ate. He did eat a few of the freeze dry snacks sometime after midnight. (he is on an autofeeder).
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Test again in 20 min. Don't feed. Breathe.
     
  4. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Can't get a reading on the meter. We tried twice.
     
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Ok hubby got one 74 @ 4:50A
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    According to SLGS you wouldn't give insulin with a PS this low. But I'd hate for Gizmo to lose momentum. People on TR shoot PS numbers this low. Most of the time when you shoot a green PS number, the cat surfs. They don't normally give you big drops with low PS numbers like they do with higher PS numbers.

    However, you have to do what you are comfortable doing. If you decide to give any insulin, do you have plenty of testing supplies and HC food. Are you able to monitor all day?

    You can consider a reduced dose, but the depot will still be in play and you'll still need to monitor.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  7. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    63 @ 5:02A

    I have plenty of everything.
     
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If you skip this morning, you won't need to monitor all day, but you will need to test for a couple of hours because of the depot.

    If you decide you want to try a reduced dose, I'd go with 1.0 units.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  9. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I really want to shot. But scared to death. Hubby said he would help today.
     
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    We just cross posted. Since he is still dropping, can you stall a little longer and test in another 15 to 20 min?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    What would you do? Reduce shot or full 1.75U? I am up for it.
     
  12. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I shot greens before with Furball. I modified SLGS to take reductions at 50 because she didn't hold reductions at 90. If it was me, I'd shoot the 1.75 dose and get a test in 30 min. That way you can see what he does with a green PS.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  13. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Or you can stall and get another test to make sure he's not still dropping.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  14. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    If you test again and he's still dropping I don't think I'd shoot the full dose. I like the idea of 1.0 in that case. Drain the depot a little. If he's steady or rising, shoot 1.5 - he's earned a reduction with that drop under 90.

    Where the heck did that come from? He was yellow all night!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  15. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It might be better to shoot a reduced dose since he's still dropping.
     
  16. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    I see you had just increased to 1.75 last night. Guess he showed you what he thought of that dose! :p
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  17. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    69 @ 5:21A
     
  18. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Is that number without feeding?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  19. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Reduce shot then?
    :p:p

    I am having difficulty getting readings. the meter will just go blank. Last time I had to try four different times.
     
  20. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Yes. We are currently holding.
     
  21. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Since Gizmo came back up a little, I think you can shoot. I think Tricia is right and you need to reduce back to 1.5 units. @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey or do you think she should shoot 1.0 units? She has supplies and can monitor all day.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  22. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    It's up to you if you want to shoot the new dose of 1.5 or do a BCS. Either way, you'll need to monitor closely, as there is still a depot. When you do shoot, remember that your next shot time should be no less than 11.5 hours after this one.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  23. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Once you shoot, make sure you get a +1 and a +2.
     
  24. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I am confused - new dose last night was 1.75U. What is BCS?
     
  25. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    According to SLGS, Gizmo earned a reduction this morning back to 1.5 units because he is below 90. That is what Tricia is referring to as the new dose. A BCS is "Big Chicken Shot" or a reduced dose. That is the 1.0 units.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  26. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If you are not comfortable shooting the 1.5 units, it is okay to shoot the reduced dose of 1.0 units. You'll still need to monitor today either way. He is most likely going to bounce tonight.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  27. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    59 @ 5:43A
     
  28. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Since he has dropped back down, you may need to skip. Safety comes first and he will get back on track.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  29. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    A BCS, as Carla mentioned, is a one-time reduced dose, taken if you are not comfortable shooting the regular dose for some reason.

    If you have not shot yet, I am starting to think you need to consider skipping this shot. I don't like that Gizmo is still dropping. If you really, really want to shoot, I'd recommend a token dose of no more than .5 at this point. This is me being very cautious. I'm going to see if any other veterans are up yet to give you some more input. Be right back.
     
  30. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Ok, Since we are not Big Chickens here :) - 1.5U @ 5:43a - almost exactly 1 hour past normal (that's ok).

    AMPS 59
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  31. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    OMG - I waited and waited. See above post.
     
  32. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Don't panic. You've got supplies. Test him in 30 min. to see where he is. Food will help his numbers go up.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  33. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Please be sure to monitor closely, Lizzie. As Carla said, a +1 and a +2 for sure to see where this is headed. It could be that, after eating, he'll come up and all this concern will be for nothing.

    I'm sorry, but I have to go to bed now. This is late, even for me (4am). I have sent out an SOS to some other veterans, so hopefully someone will be dropping by. Carla, will you able to keep an eye on things for a while?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  34. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thanks. Get some good rest.
     
  35. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Tricia, go to sleep. I'll be able to check in.

    I'm fighting a cold, so I'm going to set an alarm to make sure I can check back in 30 min. in case I fall asleep.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  36. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I am going to leave 911 on for a bit. I would like more eyes on this for now.
     
  37. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I am so sorry.
     
  38. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Don't worry, Lizzie, the cavalry should be arriving soon! It'll be fine.

    Thanks, Carla. I hope you feel better soon. Too bad to be sick on a weekend!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  39. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I think the not eating the +6 drove him down. He seems to be doing better (more alert) this morning, of course he was "starving" for the hour we waited. He just went up stairs and used the litter box.

    Around 2:00am (somewhere around there) he woke me up yowling - I ran down stairs and he was sitting at the bottom of the stairs. Alert. I scouped him up and took him upstairs. Put him next to the liter box (he didn't use) and went back to bed. I was a walking zombie. I got back in bed and turned out the lights. He got in bed with me and was laying beside me purring when I fell back to sleep.

    Wish I had the mind to have tested then.
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2016
  40. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    We've all had that experience. Hindsight is 20/20. I'm sure he's going to be fine.

    I'm really going now. Nite nite.[​IMG]
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  41. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +0.5 69

    I really wanted greens - not necessarily this early in the am and not necessarily this low.
     
  42. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Going to put all the reading up to this point here so it is easy for others

    4:21a 75, 4:28a 70, 4:50a 75, 5:02a 63, 5:21a 69, 5:43a 59,

    5:43a is AMPS shot 1.5U (reduced from 1.75 increase from last night).
     
  43. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey Lizzie, I just got caught up and I am leaving for a few hours but will check in with you. Carefully monitor since you shot a lower number than ever and steer with food. If would be okay to give a little LC as often as necessary to keep him surfing and if he starts to drop below 50 bring out the HC gravy.

    As far as the meter turning off, mine does that to me too sometimes. :banghead: Try not putting the strip all the way down and see if that helps. I'll be back in a few hours to look in on you.
     
  44. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thanks Bobbie. We are doing ok. I have issues with the F-3 strips. I even broke out the new (back up) meter and tried using it. Never been an issue - but never tested this low. I am going to run out and grab another pack of 100 strips (just opened new pack last night). I hope they are the F-4 strips - I have no issues at all with them.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  45. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    He's come up a little. I'd test again in another 30 min. Keep updating your subject line so others can see. I agree with Bobbie about feeding a teaspoon of LC to keep him surfing. I need to take a nap for a while. I'll check back in as soon as I can. Others should be getting on the board soon.
     
  46. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
  47. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Let's keep him surfing with some LC food especially since onset hasn't occurred yet. I like to keep their heads above water rather than letting them drop and having to bring him back up.
     
  48. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    1 teaspoon LC administered - currently eating it.

    Appx +1.25
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2016
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  49. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Great, I am stepping out now and I will check back in a couple hours.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  50. Julie and Eleanor (GA)

    Julie and Eleanor (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Wow! Good job shooting!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  51. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thanks. This was my goal with this vacation. To try and get him regulated. I committed to doing what ever it takes - I was a little leery about giving an increase last night because he was acting lethargice/not himself all day but didn't want to lose momentum either.
     
  52. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    What a little stinker! You happened to increase when he was breaking a bounce. I've done it several times :rolleyes: Great job shooting and looks like he's surfing. Like everyone said...shoot low to stay low does work. Stay on the surf board buddy:D:D:D
     
  53. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    + 1.5 56

    1 more teaspoon LC food on the way.
     
  54. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I think we are doing ok. I will test again in 30 min and if he hasn't come up over 60 should I add a small amount of HC to the LC? I am giving him a scant 1 teaspoon of LC right now when giving food.

    I know he is not in danger (too low) and really think he will do ok. He sure is enjoying the "snacks" At least this happened in the AM (vs night). I can handle this when rested (relative term there).

    Hey! I finally saw green.:D:D
     
  55. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Hey checking in from my phone. Yes, give a tsp of gravy if he goes 50 and under. And keep testing at least every 20-30 minutes. You need to get him through nadir to be at of the woods.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  56. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    On second thought, I d give a tsp of MC Food now to boost him up a bit since it's so early in the cycle.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  57. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    30 min is fine especially since you're giving him LC snacks. Like Bobbie mentioned if he goes under 50 then the HC comes out. Even though he dropped a little at +2 he's still actually pretty flat. Go Gizmo!! Surf it buddy.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  58. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Happy Birthday Karen!
     
  59. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Ok, so continue with LC or mix a little HC with the LC if needed?
     
  60. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Please take down the 911 from the title. I'll be around for the next several hours and looks like Bobbie is watching out for you too :)
     
  61. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Well well lots of excitement here this morning :D

    If you can swing it, going forward it would be good to get the occasional PM+10. That information is very valuable when faced with morning dosing decisions Part of what we call being "data ready" to shoot green PS s.
     
  62. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
  63. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Mixed 1/2 teaspoon of HC with 1/2 teaspoon of LC (regular food).
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  64. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    His autofeeder doesn't know we are on delay so it just went to his +3 snack (LC food). I picked it up so I have him hungry in case I need to give more MC/HC.
     
  65. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Woah! Lizzie, Gizmo is keeping you busy this morning!!! Come on Gizmo, surf safely please!!!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  66. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    How late did you shoot?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  67. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Karen and Bobbie have been around to help you. With that 50, I'd give a little HC.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  68. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +2.5 46
    teaspoon HC
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  69. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    About 1 hour 10 min late

    Usual time is 4:30-4:40a - shot @ 5:47a
     
  70. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Bean has had 3 cups of coffee, 1-5hr energy and 1/2 Xanax. LOL
     
  71. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Come up Gizmo! Lizzie you are doing a great job! How is Gizmo? Acting any different?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  72. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +3 66

    What should I do about food? Anymore right now? He usually gets his +3 LC "snack" about 20 min after +3
     
  73. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Actually acting better than yesterday. Much better. Not lethargic. Alert. Engaged.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  74. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'd hold off on food for now. His numbers could come back down and you'll need him to eat. If he's begging, you can give him a couple of treats. I think you can wait 45 min. to an hour for the next test.
     
  75. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad he's feeling so good.
     
  76. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Oh, went to check litter box. Regular pee, one small regular poo (actually in the litter box for a change).
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  77. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I don't think I can. Lol. Holding off on food for now. Will test @ +3.5
     
  78. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Good morning! Well I bet even with that Xanax your heart has had a work out!:bighug::bighug:

    How exciting ( tho verrrry scary) to see those numbers and a really pretty cycle! The best part is you have been shown first hand that the steps work to keep Gizmo safe! Suddenly they all make sense and you are in control! :bighug::):bighug:
    You are doing fantastic!! :)

    ETA I believer there may be a special award in your not too distant future! (Madam Cleo told me)
    ETA I wouldn't be able to wait 45 min either but it goes fast when you are getting your heart rate and respiration settled!:woot:
     
  79. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    It's great that he came up easily for you. Might want to make notes in your SS about how much HC you gave him for future reference. Pretty sure he dropped this morning because when they clear a bounce they sometimes come down super hard with a lot of momentum. Hopefully he'll just surf along the rest of the day.
     
  80. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +3.5 71

    Whew. Going to test @ +4 and then go to 1 hour testing
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  81. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    It was on the SS (with the reading/testing cells), but I went and put it in the notes section also. Thanks for the tip.
     
  82. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    You've done a great job with Gizmo this morning. Sorry if things were confusing this morning with the advice. He's having a great surf.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  83. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    No worries at all. I was going to shoot no matter what - at that point I didn't think 0.5U was going to make much difference in managing the drop(s). I did NOT want to skip and didn't want to go back wards. Gizmo did GREAT!! I am pleased with his behavior overall so far this morning. Just glad it happened when I was able to be home and manage it.

    When hubby woke me up (I told him to wake me if he was under 100 - not thinking he would be when I went to bed last night) - I kept asking him - what is he? What is he? I couldn't wrap my brain around the 75 he was telling me. My brain kept say - naw, he means 175. LOL.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  84. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad you were able to shoot and be home with him today.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  85. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Just for a FYI: that flat yellow cycle you saw yesterday is often an indication of a drop like he experienced today. So keep that in the back of your mind for next time. Y'all did great today. Remember to test through his nadir because as Carla said, he could drop again when the HC food wears off. We'll be checking on you. :cat:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  86. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Here's your award for shooting today.
    Balls-of-Steel-2-icon.png
     
  87. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +4 78

    Ok to give him his LC +3 snack?
     
  88. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    LOLOLOL. Thanks.

    Still laughing. It is thanks to you all here. I was prepared - though it wasn't expected - and that was all to the credit to everyone here and the education you have given me.
     
  89. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I would but only a little in case you need him hungry a bit later should he drop again
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  90. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    HA! You beat me to the punch and I like your set better than mine, Carla!
     
    LizzieInTexas and carfurby (GA) like this.
  91. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I agree with Leslie. Just feed him a little. Food can wear off after 2 hours. He may need to eat more later.
     
  92. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +4.25 - low cal (+3 snack) - about 1 oz.
     
  93. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Scooped a bit out - eyeballed about 1 oz. Gizmo says thanks!
     
  94. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    [​IMG]
    You're doing a good job. Keep surfing nicely, Gizmo.
     
    Gill & George and LizzieInTexas like this.
  95. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
  96. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Last night before I went to bed I turned off the space heater. Gizmo was laying in front of it warming himself. I knew it was going to get cold in here so I took his bed down from his perch by the window and threw it in front of one of the couches away from the window. It got down to 37* last night. Well just after I posted the +5 I was looking for him and thought he had gone up to use the litter box. Nope, guess where he was! He has never "slept" in this bed. He has sat in it on the perch in front of the windows.

    gizmo3.jpg
     
  97. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    How cute. I guess he got cold. Or it was in a new spot.
     
  98. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Who knows. He is not a snuggler. He doesn't like to be under covers or restrained so this is definitely a surprise. I am pleased with it. We don't tend to run the heater overnight and with him not sleeping on the bed with me upstairs I know he is colder downstairs.

    Ok, now for the numbers

    +6 108

    Go ahead and give him his +6 LC snack?

    ETA - he doesn't seem to be hungry but I know he would eat. He will always eat. :)
     
  99. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    It's nice to have a cat that's part hog when steering them up from low numbers, LOL. My Bubba is the same way. I would go ahead and give him his usual LC snack and you are probably okay to let up on testing now that he is mid cycle Again, good job Lizzie !
     
  100. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    You are likely good thru this cycle! Sure would be my answer..:cat:
    Nicely done btw! :D:)
    Some cats do a dip later in the cycle, so if you see it know that it's not uncommon..the Lantus double dip it's called. First time Gussie did it it freaked me out!:cat:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page