11/25/20 Chicamonkey AMPS 310 PMPS 298 /+2 268/+4 250

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Suzi and Chicamonkey, Nov 25, 2020.

1. Suzi and Chicamonkey

Suzi and Chicamonkey Member

First post here in lantus forum. Chicamonkey (Monkey) was diagnosed 11/15 with bg 414 at the vet well visit. I told him she was drinking A LOT and peeing A LOT! All other labs normal.
    He prescribed Purina DM and NPH 2U BID.
    Then I found this group.
    By 11/19 I switched Monkey over to FF Classics only (Chewy refunded the purina DM and I donated it)
    I started lower than the vets recommended dose of NPH at 0.5 instead of 2(I’m a nurse).
    Her sugars would fluctuate so much 200-400 with +4 @ 70 and 90.
    Chris counseled me on the importance of a better insulin and helped me!
    First Lantus dose was 11/24 pm dose 30 mins after feeding PMPS 299. +4 was 267
    I will be patient as I am aware and hopeful of how much better this will be for her!
    I have 4 days off for the holiday and will manage her bg more closely.

Thank you all for the incredible work you do! This thanksgiving I’m extremely grateful and thankful for your knowledge and support!

love, Suzi and Chicamonkey

Attached Files:

2. Nan & Amber (GA)

Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

:)

Good luck with the Lantus!

Suzi and Chicamonkey likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

Welcome to the LB&L forum! Best place you never wanted to be!

Sounds like you're well on your way to your journey with Lantus.

Quick question for you - what is '12F/S'?

Nice job with setting up your first post in this forum!

You may want to add your meter type to your sig and SS (human or AT2?) and which dosing method you're following TR vs SLGS? Otherwise we'll just keep asking you :)

Have a great day Suzi! :bighug:

4. Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha

Sam&Milo(GA)&Singha Member