11/25 - Dolly - AMPS 335 - 220@+2.25 0.2 ketones eating well

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Our Dolly Girl (GA), Nov 25, 2020.

  1. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2020
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  2. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Glad to hear she's eating. My Ruby had DKA and I used to freak out when I found dried vomit and she would not eat before or during her shot until I realized that there were days she preferred getting the shot first and then eating at her own leisure. Me hovering over her in the process never helped either. :p
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  3. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thanks. She is a social eater so I have to hover ;)
     
    Katherine&Ruby and tiffmaxee like this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With ketones present she needs insulin. I’m glad she ate. You can always syringe feed when needed.
     
  5. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Eating well finally. Ketones down to 0.2. Looks so much better today. Gave her steam bath for her congestion. Thank you for being there. Gives me so much comfort especially when I get panicked.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m glad she is feeling better. So stressful for both of you. :bighug:
     
    Our Dolly Girl (GA) likes this.
  7. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    My Walmart out of test strips. can order from Amazon as last resort, expensive.o_O
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Try EBay. I used to buy test strips there and won them through auctions as great prices too. Maybe order on line from Walmart?
     
  9. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    I have some coming from eBay but afraid they won’t get here fast enough, going through so many strips. I have 66 left. I am trying to get centered, still acting like a crazy person spinning my wheels.
     
  10. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Would it be crazy to have 300 strips coming?
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Not according to me. I was a testaholic though.
     
  12. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Elise, I know I have to decide on the parameters for Dolly’s TR. I need to reread your message with your suggestions. I am just starting to breathe again. I don’t even know if she is due for an increase, need to read the protocol again. I am beginning to feel like me. She is at 140@+6. Didn’t go low like I was expecting, like she did those several days. Maybe no bouncing today. I am trying to also get ready for tomorrow, cancelled all of my family except for my daughter. No grandkids, greatgrandson or new greatgrandson. It’s hard. I am going to review everything and post later on. Thank you.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Don’t even think about increasing or even deciding what you want to do until after Thanksgiving.
     
  14. Our Dolly Girl (GA)

    Our Dolly Girl (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2019
    Thank you. Have a safe and Happy Thanksgiving. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page