11/26 Cleo AMPS 255 +5 118

Angela & Cleo

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-15-cleo-amps-220.283598/

Hi All. Question about her dose.
She earned a reduction to 1.25 units after a drop in the 20s on 11/22. Today is cycle 8 and she's staying high. Looking at her SS, that reduction was earned on the 4th cycle after a prior reduction on 11/20.

1) do you think the reduction earned on 11/22 was from the 1.75 depot or was it representative of the 1.5?

I think it's obvious that the reduction has failed. I'm hesitant to hold any longer but I also hesitate taking her back up the full .25. I have calipers so I can split the difference. but it takes a lot to bring Cleo down from high numbers. Also I'm verifying my upcoming work schedule and whether I can monitor closely.

2) do you think a full 0.25 increase or some smidgery is called for?
 
That 23 on 11/22 was the 4th cycle on 1.5u, so I wouldn't think it's the 1.75u depot. See what she does today (both AM and PM) and if she responds to the threat of an increase and finally clears any bounce from that 25.

Her nadirs have been over 80, so a full 0.25u increase is fine, but if you can't monitor, a skinny is also fine. You know her better than any of us :)

Let's see what she does today. I'm not going to bet that she'll need an increase! ;)
 
Back
Top