11/26 Cole PMPS 115/+1 94/+2 49/+2.25 49/+2.5 52/+2.75 58/+3 70/+3.5 61

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Colio, Nov 26, 2020.

  1. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  2. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Nice Start for Cole.:cool:
    Hope he heads into the surf later on.
     
    Colio likes this.
  3. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Maybe Cole would like to go down to the lagoon with Ruby today? :cat::cat:
     
    Colio likes this.
  4. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    That was a beauty surf, yesterday! Get back to the lagoon soon, Cole. :D
    Have a wonderful day, Elizabeth.:bighug:
     
    Colio likes this.
  5. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Oh he did! Hope they hang out for the day!
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Happy Thanksgiving! Nice surfing today. :D
     
    Colio likes this.
  7. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Nice cycle today, Cole! Have a great day, Elizabeth :bighug:
     
    Colio likes this.
  8. Cheryl & Jazzy

    Cheryl & Jazzy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Cole is looking good today. Nice surfing. Have a great day :cool::D:)
     
    Colio likes this.
  9. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    That was a little surprise at +8 to drop to 88 - usually Cole is on his way up by then. Keeping it interesting :D
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  10. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  11. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    PMPS 115 and shot at 1.25u - cycle 7

    I find it amazing to look at the spreadsheet and see where Cole started with all those blacks and reds, and to be on less insulin, happily adapted to a new diet of wet food, and then spending lots of time cruising in these blues and greens that I never thought I would see. Have learned so much and had such incredible support from everyone
    :bighug:
     
  12. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Whoa - a big drop from +1 to +2 at 49

    Just fed 1 tbs HC and will test in 15 minutes
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  13. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Flat at 49 at +2 and 15 minutes - fed more HC, will test again in 15 min

    When do I consider adding sryup? Last time, it shot him right up into the blues for the rest of the day
     
  14. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    How much do you usually give him? I put a drop on my finger and then rub it along her chin so she licks it off.
     
  15. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Last time I added a tsp - so way more than a drop. Maybe that's what I should consider is just a drop if I can't get him to start coming up a bit
     
  16. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Yeah, I would do a drop of syrup or honey and then test. It's powerful stuff.
     
  17. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    THis is all happening early in the cycle, too. What % is your HC that you are feeding him? And do you have higher HC?
     
  18. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Thanks Katherine.
     
  19. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I usually go by the 1/4 tsp for syrup and a test after 15 minutes. That's what works for Butters.
    It is very likely Cole could react differently this time than he did last time.
     
  20. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    And congrats on the reduction!:D New dose, 1u.
     
    Colio likes this.
  21. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    It was 17% - I switched to 20% and he gobbled that down.

    At +2.5 he move up a little from 49 to 52 - will test again in 15.

    Did not give syrup
     
  22. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    That's the benefit of this drama! :D
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  23. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    So...to make sure I have this right:
    +2 - 49 <2 tsp 17%>
    +2.25 - 49 <2 tsp 20%>
    +2.5 - <no food>

    And checking again at +2.75.
     
  24. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    PMPS 115 * fed LC * shot 1.25
    +1 94 * no food
    +2 49 * 1 tbs HC 17%
    +2.25 49 * 1 tbs HC 17%
    +2.5 52 * t tbs HC 20%
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  25. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    That's a lot of food. Will Cole always eat for you? It's early in the cycle. You need to keep him a bit on the hungry side.
    Perhaps 1 tsp of food with a drop of honey on top next time. The carb percentage food will depend on the test number.
     
  26. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020

    PMPS 115 * fed LC * shot 1.25
    +1 94 * no food
    +2 49 * 1 tbs HC 17%
    +2.25 49 * 1 tbs HC 17%
    +2.5 52 * t tbs HC 20%
    +2.75 58 * 1 tbs HC 20%

    Test again in another 15 minutes
     
  27. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    He will always eat and even after he has eaten this in the past hour, he sits by his bowl and indicates he wants more. I will try to reduce amount next time.
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  28. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    When you feed him HC, do you give him just the gravy? That's where the carbs live. I'll press the can to drain the gravy, and then feed it to Butters by the teaspoonful. Just another thought.

    Great that he will always eat for you, though!
     
    Red & Rover (GA) and Colio like this.
  29. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    Yes digging out the gravy and I mix in just a little of the 17% which is more pate like.
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  30. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    PMPS 115 * fed LC * shot 1.25
    +1 94 * no food
    +2 49 * 1 tbs HC 17%
    +2.25 49 * 1 tbs HC 17%
    +2.5 52 * t tbs HC 20%
    +2.75 58 * 1 tbs HC 20%
    +3 70 * 1 tsp HC 20%

    Will test again in 30 minutes
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  31. Colio

    Colio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2020
    PMPS 115 * fed LC * shot 1.25
    +1 94 * no food
    +2 49 * 1 tbs HC 17%
    +2.25 49 * 1 tbs HC 17%
    +2.5 52 * t tbs HC 20%
    +2.75 58 * 1 tbs HC 20%
    +3 70 * 1 tsp HC 20%
    +3.6 61 * fed 1tsp HC 20% and .5 tsp syrup

    DH taking over and he doesn't post - but i think we are good to manage testing and feeding through the night.

    Thanks everyone for the advice.
     
  32. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Have a great night:bighug:
     
    Colio likes this.
  33. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Goodnight, Elizabeth. Give the DH a hug from us for staying up and testing.
    Cole is not budging at all. Try 1 tsp of honey on top next time if the numbers are not climbing.
     
    Colio likes this.

Share This Page