? 11/26 Dixie PMPS 92 +7 83 +10 88 AMPS 94

FarmKitty

Member Since 2020
Previous Thread

(Note: I know I am posting on the incorrect day. I am a night owl so I am making this post before she gets her AMPS and breakfast :))

Things are so busy here! I am moving, so all of my stuff is everywhere. I am leaving Dixie's stuff intact until the last day, but that also coincides with her getting micro chipped at the vet so things are going to be extra stressful for her :( My new home is sooo packed with boxes right now, but I will try and make a little area for her to get adjusted to everything.

I haven't been getting enough mid-cycle tests, but I've been plotting them in the spreadsheet and it looks like she is inching towards earning a reduction since we should "...attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week."

The highest she reached this week is 108. Do I need to wait until she is strictly under 100? I'm wondering how much room for error there is. I want to do the right thing.
 
Stress can raise or for some cats lower bg. Without the nadirs we really don’t know how low she’s gone. When is moving day? She’s looking good on this dose but if you can’t test much you could lower his dose to a drop for moving go back to 0.10 right after. You know her best.
 
Hmm from past experience stress has always raised her bg. I am moving her either tomorrow or the next day. She is doing really well on this dose (fingers crossed!) so I will keep her there and get more mid-cycle tests to monitor her.
 
Back
Top