11/26 Henry PMPS 101 +1 138 + 2 108 +2.5 107 +3 83 + 3.5 77 +4 88 + 4.5 99 +5 101 + 6 110 + 11 334

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Golf2015, Nov 26, 2020.

  1. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Robert, Bhooma is going to step in now. You have done an amazing job getting henry to surf so far.please remember to reduce tomorrow morning,

    bhooma, robert is using an alphatrak and he has been holding off on feeding henry one of his main meals so that se could see if henry would rise or surf without the influenceof food.
     
  2. Golf2015

    Golf2015 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    Can we feed Henry now since his BG reading @ pmps + 6 (110) and call it a night?
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, I think that should be fine. Great job, Robert! You must be exhausted!
     
  4. Golf2015

    Golf2015 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020

    Done for this PMPS Period??? Correct bedtime?
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. Normally cats that have yet to flatten out do bounce after lows. But occasionally when the depot is full you could see that they drop again in the next cycle rather than bouncing. I have seen this happen with Bandit. They just like to keep us guessing! :smuggrin:
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Do you want to get a +11 so that you can be prepared for the AMPS and post for advice if needed?
     
  7. Golf2015

    Golf2015 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    The + 11 is just 4-1/2 hours away
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I hear you. He is probably going to be bouncing.
     
  9. Golf2015

    Golf2015 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
    OK will do +11 to get an idea if Henry is heading low number event



    I'll do a PMPS + 11 and will post
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Golf2015

    Golf2015 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    More than safe to shoot the full dose! :)
    Hope you can catch up on sleep today!
     
  12. Golf2015

    Golf2015 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2020

    OK will shoot the new dosage of 4.5 units reduction of 0.25 units @ 6:30am EST - one hour from now

    Thank You Bhooma for your time

    Take Care
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  13. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Thanks Bhooma for jumping in so I could sleep.:):bighug:

    Excellent job, Robert. Henry's cycle last night was gorgeous (and then there is that bounce:rolleyes:). Those numbers are what you and Marje have been working toward. It was his first cycle with numbers that low, so it was important, in my opinion, to spend that time gathering data (ie tests). Now you'll have a better idea of how he reacts to different % carb foods.

    If you could not have stayed up to monitor him, or if there was no one to stay up with you, remember there is always the option to just leave out a bunch of MC or HC food for Henry. It would shoot his numbers to the moon, but it will keep him safe and that always takes priority. Better too high for a day than too low for a minute.

    When you get a chance, I'd suggest you just add into the remarks what you fed Henry at +6 overnight (ie that he got his 80 calories then). Then your data is complete.:)
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2020

Share This Page