11-26 Little Man AMPS 386/+2 353/PMPS 406/+2 264/+3 155/+4 116/+5 100/+6 95/+7 137

Little Man's mom (GA)

Member Since 2021
So frustrated this morning.

Was apparently unable to wake up to pick up autofeeder so pretty sure amps reflected a little leftover snackerdoodle he took within 2 hours of amps...

Then of all days pretty sure he got a fur shot this morning...our first one. He wasnt wet but my fingers stink of lantus and so does his fur even still.

I work today at noon which I'm not looking forward too...black friday in retail...ugh!

And I thought today was day 5 cycles 9 and 10 of hold dose but according to @Bandit's Mom we were due for increase which always makes me nervous if I have to work on an increase day.... course with the furshot who knows what will happen today...ugh just so angry with myself....
 
Was apparently unable to wake up to pick up autofeeder so pretty sure amps reflected a little leftover snackerdoodle he took within 2 hours of amps...
Which autofeeder do you have? Can you time it to close / rotate to an empty slot 2 hours before AMPS? That way, you don't have to worry about picking it up.

And I thought today was day 5 cycles 9 and 10 of hold dose but according to @Bandit's Mom we were due for increase which always makes me nervous if I have to work on an increase day.... course with the furshot who knows what will happen today...ugh just so angry with myself....
Not all cats react on the first cycle of an increase. When do you have to leave for work? How long after the shot?
 
353...sonhe came down a very little but with fur shot I imagine he will run higher today anyway...

I have catmate so yeah never thought about doing that...dumb moment I guess...sigh

And it is gonna definitely be one of those days now my ss is view only again and I've tried all the tricks so gonna have to open up laptop to change dose to fs and to record +2...again sigh
 
So was definitely a fur shot this am with pmps looking like that. He seemed a little sluggish and uninterested in eating but he perked up...and is eating now.
 
@Wendy&Neko

So i was just reading another condo. You mentioned that after a fur shot or partial fire shot the cycle starts over. This morning was a fur shot but also an increase day. Does this mean tonight's insulin is cycle 1 of the increase?
 
I guess no food = dive! :)
Let's see the +4.
He hasnt been as hungry since his numbers have come down over last couple weeks. So havent needed as many little snacks. I've been spacing them out trying to figure out what works...+3 seems to work really well...he still needs the bump @ about +9ish or else he gets really stressed out
 
He hasnt been as hungry since his numbers have come down over last couple weeks. So havent needed as many little snacks. I've been spacing them out trying to figure out what works...+3 seems to work really well...he still needs the bump @ about +9ish or else he gets really stressed out
Yes, as their numbers improve that ravenous hunger reduces. What you want to do is break-up that meal at PS and feed some of it at +1 and +2. Don't fill him up at shot time. Hopefully then he will eat.
 
Yes about a tsp inhave to add water though or he wont eat it...that +3 was more though cause I try to give him a bit more early in cycle...it was already loaded in autofeeder...course had no idea we would be doing this tonight haha
 
Back
Top