? 11/26 Millie/PM+10 252/AMPS 202/2.75/+10.5 145/PMPS 120/2.75U/+1 192/+2 213/+10 261

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: YIKES!!11/25 Millie/PM+8.5 189/+10 207/AMPS 234/+2 220/PMPS 220/+2 283 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Evidently, Millie has worked her way through her bounce but, once again, she didn't eat all of her snacks last night or today. When I got home, she had finished her breakfast but it didn't look like she had eaten much of her wet snacks. She is still fighting the sneezing from the herpes outbreak and, while before I thought it might be making her run high, I am thinking right now it might be affecting her appetite and making her run lower. She also tends to change the things she likes for snacks and I need to stay ahead of her, finding new ones. I really wanted to wean her off of Young Again but it is the one thing that I can count on her eating, no matter what. I have shot before at 140+ but hopefully she won't be lower at PMPS. It makes me nervous that I have to go to work tomorrow and I have no wiggle room tonight. We shall see what her numbers are at PMPS and see if I can pick out snacks that she will like. I was so excited about her nice level curve on Friday.
 
Last edited:
Can you monitor tonight? Since you are following SLGS, it's OK if she eats the Young Again.
 
Well, I didn't want to lose any more time, so I went ahead and shot and will just have to monitor. I'll change the ratio of snacks to more Young Again. Can I check her every 2 hours or does it need to be more often?
 
Back
Top